Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Portland, ME

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathedral School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful small school with an incredible amount of diversity. They acknowledge and respect the many various cultures and languages represented within the walls of the school. My son receives the amount of attention and support that he needs to excel as a student.

Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
They provide a well rounded education for the children and have fun activities as well.


Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Family, friends, and community.....not just a books education but a loving and caring environment that nourishes each child.

Cathedral School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Great school, caring family community - helps kids build a solid foundation in reading/writing/arithmetic, along with respect, responsibility and religion, too.

Cathedral School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Terrific, dedicated teachers, great families, diverse population and wonderful location in downtown Portland.


Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
A great small class sized school; with dedicated teachers providing great moral and ethical education as well as high level of academic education.

Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a student
Cathedral School is a wonderful school located in the heart of Portland. I am a Cathedral School Alumni and I very proud I was given the chance to attend this wonderful school.The principal is a wonderful woman who loves and cares for all her students. Her smile always brightened my day.There is no reason to fail at this school, because all the teachers are there for you to make sure you are doing your best. I love Cathedral School and hope this school lives on forever :]

Cathedral School 4

Posted May 20, 2007
- a student
I go to Cathedral School, and it is an ever-changing environment for creating well-rounded individuals. Every year there is another positive addition to the school. The teachers are friendly and try to make learning fun. I think if you want to send your child to a good Catholic School, Cathedral is the one for you!


Cathedral School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
The academics at Cathedral are highly stressed by the excellent staff of teachers and all those who work at the school. The music program is thriving, the arts program is connected to The Maine College of Art and more after school activities are growing yearly. The school has a very active and caring Home and School Committee that is extremely concerned with working to make Cathedral a very well run,delightful and educational experience for students and their entire family. The principal, Sr. Theresa, is a very kind and caring woman with a lot of experience. She runs the school with respect for all her 'children'. The school has a lot of diversity that makes each student have a great appreciation for each others differences and broadens their learning experiences.It has been an excellent school for our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral School
14 Locust St, Portland, ME  04101
(207) 775-1491
Last modified Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Cathedral School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top