Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Presque Isle High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
Too many rely on technology and not teaching anymore. Or don't want to be bothered to explain anything

Presque Isle High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
Usually when there is an incident only one person gets in trouble instead of all who where involved


Presque Isle High School 2

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
I find that it all depends on who you are, whether you get help or not or treated fairly, a lot of kids get pushed through or fall through the cracks. It's all politics and I'm looking into transferring my son, he is a sophomore and I've had it with this district

Presque Isle High School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
Presque Isle High School is one of the best school here in northern Maine. Are school offers the best for there students. We have a math lab to help students that need help in math. My school offers many sports as well. Softball, soccer, basketball, cheering, track..are just a few of are many sport my school has to offer. along with many other student activities. Drama, and comp. play, NHS, civil rights, are some of the non-sport activities we have. The teachers are amazing. They well help each student understand there work. Bulling, unlike caribou school, we don't have a issue with. Are school is safe, inviting, and no student is ever in fear of being picked on. All the students are friendly and welcoming. So if you are looking for one of the best schools, i would suggest are school. Presque Isle High School

Presque Isle High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love Presque Isle High School because they have great teachers that really care about the students. They make the classes interesting and challenging to the students. The principal and vice principal are firm but fair to all students. The have a wide variety of subjects for students to choose from each semester, so they do have choices to make. They even have a great lunch program for the students to choose from.


Presque Isle High School 4

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
The school is very good it has a range of classes from really easy to colledge level classes. Teachers in general are good there are a few that are really outstanding. We have a large number of art/music courses. We care alot about both educating and sports. Drama is not huge but we do a musical and a competition play, in 2008-2009 we went to new englands. I think this is probaly the best school in aroostook county.

Presque Isle High School 3

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
The school lets you slack a little, and they dont always take the time to help you out. Some of the teachers just blow right through their curriculum, which makes it difficult. But the teachers are really nice. The students are either really cool, or pompous and annoying. It's a jock's school, which means most everyone is an american eagle wearing prep.

Presque Isle High School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
I was an exchange student in Presque Isle. I visited this High school and I am so glad that I got the opportunity to visit such a nice school. The teachers, the principle and of course the students were great!


Presque Isle High School 4

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
I like this school. The teachers take their time to work with you if you need help, the principle and guidance counceler are always there to help you out just as the teachers, and I find that this is one of the best schools in the county.

Presque Isle High School
no rating

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
This school sets the standard for all aroostook county school and school in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presque Isle High School
16 Griffin St, Presque Isle, ME  04769
(207) 764-0121
Last modified Presque Isle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Presque Isle High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top