Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
South Berwick, ME

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central School 2

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
My opinion is that this school and the district cares entirely to much about it's public image instead of it's students. Both of my children adored most of their teachers but their classroom experiences were not as loved. On a daily basis both would come home and expkain how they're class was disrupted by misbehaving students. It seems like admin isn't properly supporting teachers in this matter. If students are being disruptive then get them out! After our experience here and at the middle school we choise to leave the district and couldn't be happier!
1 person found this helpful

Central School 3

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff ar CES are very devoted to learning. however, there needs to be a better literacy program for all student


Central School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
ES LA MEJOR ESCUELA QUE JAMAS HAYA VISTO, MUCHAS GRACIAS A SUS PROFESORES Y DIRECTORA POR LA AYUDA QUE SIEMPRE NOS BRINDARON. WE MISS ALL OF YOU A LOT, THANK'S FOR EVER.

Central School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
I cannot begin to state what a tremendous school Central School is. This success is attributed to the fine leadership skills of its principal, a former Central School classroom teacher. Her amazing talent and knowledge in keeping parents informed, students welcomed, and professional faculty who support her leadership and love of learning for all students every day is truly amazing. We are so lucky to have such a successful and challenging learning environment in this town that still flaunts its low per student spending ratio. This is a public school of 474 students and the principal knows each student by name at least by mid-October. So glad we live here!

Central School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This lack-luster school is poorly managed and seems to not take partental interests into serious consideration. I have been rquestion a parent - teacher conference now for months (even in person), and the administration has not responded. I feel cut off from my child's education. I can't even get a clear picture of what an average day is like for him. Truly feeling cheated by this and cannot understand why any clear-thinking person would decide to send their child there instead of the far more professional and involved Eliot Elementary School.


Central School 2

Posted September 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central School 5

Posted April 02, 2005
- a parent
The parental involvement in this school is amazing. It is encouraged and welcomed by the staff. There are many opportunities to volunteer and participate. The staff is great!

Central School 5

Posted August 01, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central School
197 Main St, South Berwick, ME  03908
(207) 384-2333
Last modified Central School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top