Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dyer Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
My first-grader dreads the weekends!! This is an absolutely amazing school full of awesome educators. My daughter's education is so highly individualized and her needs are met exactly. Simply the best school in my book!

Dyer Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My kids love going to Dyer Elementary. Our teachers and very caring and truly want the best for our kids. I feel our kids are getting a great start in life by attending Dyer.


Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children that have attended Dyer and one currently in 4th grade. The teachers are wonderful!

Dyer Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Caring teachers, a principal who is enthusiastic about teaching, and a host of volunteers who enjoy taking time to help educate our children.

Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Every teacher, employee and volunteers know all the children's name.


Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and staff at Dyer are truly amazing, and make the educational process fun and exciting for my son.

Dyer Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Dyer school a great community school. The teachers are fantastic and motivate the kids and make learning fun!


Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are true professionals with caring attitudes toward educating children to be knowledgeable and responsible adults.

Dyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love how the teachers are really 'there' for the students. They go out of the way to do whatever they can for the children. I also love the PTA and how involved it is with teachers and parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dyer Elementary School
52 Alfred St, South Portland, ME  04106
(207) 799-4845
Last modified Dyer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dyer Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top