Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Thorndike, ME
Students enrolled: 447

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt View High School 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrid the bullying is OUT OF CONTROL!!! The middle school principal is horrible and demeaning to the students!!! I LOVE Unity however need to move out of the area to put my children in another school district!!!!!

Mt View High School 2

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
Camden is the best school..Mt View hasn't got much to offer at all...The superintendent is a horror show...


Mt View High School 4

Posted April 01, 2011
- a student
I love this school and I think it's great compared to others in Maine. The majority of the teachers are very nice and helpful, and the studets as well.

Mt View High School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mt View High School 1

Posted January 18, 2009
- a student
This school has its politics like many others, that is the least of its problems. Teachers and other staff members, care more about themselfs then the students that attend this school.


Mt View High School 2

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mt View High School 4

Posted August 27, 2005
- a former student
I attended Mt. View and there were some great teachers there and some that were not so great, however, you will find that anywhere. In my experience, teachers are willing to help in any way they can, it is just the student that has to take the initiative to ask for help. This is what some people fail to realize. I don't feel that it is always the school that fails the children, but rather the student who is failing the school. In other words, students need to take more interest in themselves and their futures and stop making excuses for their shortcomings or lack of enthusiasim in their classes. Yes, Mt. View does have it problems due to the economical constraints in the community, but if people in the community will invest more interest in their child's future instead of placing blame, their child will succeed.

Mt View High School 1

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
This school does not care about kids they just push them out the door and try to get rid of them for more info please feel free to call Tammy McCue at 20563768.


Mt View High School 5

Posted March 15, 2004
- a former student
I love your school i wish i could go back!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt View High School
577 Mount View Rd, Thorndike, ME  04986
(207) 568-3255
Last modified Mt View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt View High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top