Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Wells, ME
Students enrolled: 476
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wells Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Our school is amazing! The teachers, administrators and parents are all very caring and concerned with the academic and social success of the kids.

Wells Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children in the schools, one in each and they have grown up here. Great schools and community.


Wells Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
We are impressed with the school and teachers. Teachers ARE responsive and communicative. Safety of the kids is of utmost importance and We appreciate that. I do see much parent participation and a great PTSA. Academically, I'm impressed as my child started reading and writing on his own at the end of Kindergarten. I appreciate each and every department and teacher. I have nothing but praise for WES! Parents: You get what you pour into you child(ren). We are to work corporately and cooperately with our teachers / schools for academic success.

Wells Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wells Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
We've been very happy with the teachers and staff at the school. Great programs, lots of help and great communication with parents keeping them informed about everything going on with the school and the community. I think they push the kids to learn more at a young age, but that's all schools today. Beautiful building and safe happy enviornment which is a must at a young age!


Wells Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is terrible! Unresponsive staff, teachers. Academically we were disappointed. Parent involvement was all about getting recognition, not doing what is best for the kids.

Wells Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2007
- a parent
Parents are very involved. Wells PTSA has a large following and runs Many programs every year. Teachers are friendly and student focused. The school building is new, bright, large, and super clean. Well done!

Wells Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2005
- a parent
Parent involvement is low. People seems somewhat stuck up. Academics: the school is great. Small classes and a brand new school that is beautiful and large.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wells Elementary School
276 Sanford Rd, Wells, ME  04090
(207) 646-5953
Last modified Wells Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wells Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top