Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Wells, ME
Students enrolled: 449

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wells Junior High School 5

Posted December 29, 2010
- a community member
I am now in 7th grade and I have been homeschooled all my life and last year I started 6th grade and all the students and teachers where so nice to me. I am very happy with this school, I am glad this can be my first school to be in because it is such a great school/

Wells Junior High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Wells Junior High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a teacher
I have lived in Wells my whole life (minus four years of college) and have been thoroughly impressed with the students and staff in the district. So much so, that after spending four years away at college, I came back to work as a teacher in the district. The school offers so many opportunities for students to grow and learn in a safe, friendly environment. I want my own children to attend school in the district someday so they too may experience the many educational opportunities the district offers.

Wells Junior High School 1

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wells Junior High School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a former student
Wells is by far the greatest school. I went for 5 years before having to move for 8th grade. I plan on going back to Wells my freshman year and for the rest of high school. Wells has far less violence and bullying then many other school do. Wells' teachers are great and very helpful to parents and students alike. Go Wells!


Wells Junior High School 5

Posted July 29, 2006
- a student
I went to Wells schools for 5 years and enjoyed it. I am still going into 6th grade and i just moved to where i am now and i loved wells it was so hard to leave it i left wells in the middle of 5th grade and i finished the rest of 5th grade in le*a**n. My favorite teacher was Mrs. Patterson.

Wells Junior High School 2

Posted September 18, 2005
- a former student
i went to WJHS for two years and hated it. The teachers are arrogant and pick favorites nd leave the other kids out. The sports were excellent though, but overall the school was not enjoyable for me.

Wells Junior High School 4

Posted July 03, 2005
- a parent
Overall this is one of the best schools in Maine with very high standards for all students and high quality of academic programs. While some teachers do play favorites. This is easily taken care of by a complaint. There is a extacurricular activities where a large amount of students are involved. High volume of parent and teacher involvement.


Wells Junior High School 5

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wells Junior High School
1470 Post Rd, Wells, ME  04090
(207) 646-5142
Last modified Wells Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wells Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top