Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wiscasset High School 1

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is quit unsatisfactory. There are no gifted and talented classes available, and much of the school budget is direct toward special education rather then in more productive areas such as new text books or learning field trips. The teachers do not stay after and help the students, as many have said. My child tried to stay after with one of the teachers and the teacher said he would never be available to stay with him. would not recommend sending your child to this school

Wiscasset High School 4

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! Faculty care about your child. There are so many opportunities for your children to become involved in this school. My children have thrived in this school. I would highly recommend this school to others!


Wiscasset High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
I had a great experience at Wiscasset High School. The student population seemed to get along very well, the teachers went above and beyond in every way possible. There wasn't a lot of stupidity, drugs, theft, compared to many of the larger schools. I would say WHS is a great place to send your kids to!

Wiscasset High School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
I would agree with all of u, this is the best school ever the teachers are great and all students like each other.

Wiscasset High School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
I love this school. People under estimate it but only because they have no clue what is going on. Wiscasset Highschool is a great school. Please, do not judge it.


Wiscasset High School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a student
This is an amazing high school. I am a current student at Wiscasset High School, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The teachers are great, and extremely willing to help their students. Many teachers stay after school everyday until at least four, and some stay later. There are many interesting classes to choose from, and everyone can find something that they like. The administration and the teachers care so very much about the students. No matter what the problem, there is always a teacher you can talk to. There are also many extracarricular activities avaliable. In addition, because it is a fairly small school, everyone knows each other, and can usually get along. Everyone can find friends. There is not much segregation between the grades and 'cliques'. There really are not any cliques, because all of the groups of friends are interconnected. In summation, Wiscasset is a great school.

Wiscasset High School 4

Posted February 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wiscasset High School 5

Posted July 28, 2005
- a former student
I would say wisscaset high school is one of the best schools in maine, its teachers are grade A and very caring, they will help students not just in class but before it and after it, some teachers stay till 6:30 or 7 just to help students understand. This school is a wonderful school that lets students go in many diffrent directions. the science programs are amazingly good, I would say they are the best in new england, the teachers are aleays full of energy and are always happy with teaching. wiscasset high school is a wonderful school and is the perfect size to. The principal knows every kid by first name and the kids know everyone to. Kids are not numbers there they are kids. Wiscasset is the best choice out of any scool in maine.


Wiscasset High School 1

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wiscasset High School 4

Posted April 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wiscasset High School
272 Gardiner Rd, Wiscasset, ME  04578
(207) 882-7722
Last modified Wiscasset High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Wiscasset High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top