Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-8|Private
911 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I CANNOT say enough about the teachers at AACS! They are caring, passionate, dynamic and truly love the Lord!

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Yes, for the same reasons as previously stated. AACS is truly a school modeled with Christian values.


Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Because it is a Christian school, this is part of the core values. They are not a school that merely has Christian in the name, but seek to be Christ centered throughout. The children are held accountable and consequences are not administered without full understanding of the implications of their behavior, so the children can LEARN from both poor choices and healthy choices , which ultimately builds honesty, integrity and fairness.

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The teaches have a vested interest in the children both academically and spiritually. They have a passion to teach and want to see this children excel and be their best! The school is well run and very organized.

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to the entire 7th grade team at Annapolis Area Christian School! They ALL have made an impact because of their "Team" concept and cohesiveness. They are exceptional at what they do and have a passion and vested interest in the children. My son has benefited greatly this year and we are thankful for their educational and spiritual deposit into our sons life!


Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My two sons had a wonderful middle school experience here. They were challenged, yet given extra help and attention when needed. They've made life long friends.

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I will try to put into words how amazing this school is! This is my 2nd year at AACS and I have a son in kindergarten and daughter in 3rd grade. My husband and I had heard nothing but good things about the school, but as parents we wanted to be sure. I took the time to review the curriculum at the lower school and talk to the teachers and visit the classrooms before we were committed to anything. I wanted a Christian education for my kids, but I also wanted the best academic education for them, as any parent will say. This school has so much to offer. The teachers have exciting ways to involve students in hands on experiences to enrich and support classroom lessons. My daughter has told me, on more than one occasion "mommy, I don't ever want to go to another school". That, to me, is all that I needed to hear to know we had made the right decision. It really set in that this was the school for our family after attending one of the weekly chapel times. That is a moving experience, you have to experience that on your own to understand what I mean, and I highly recommend you come and sit in at chapel time! We pray everyday to thank God for allowing us to have access to AACS!

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
AACS has been an excellent choice for our son from kindergarten to the junior he is today. The faculty has consistently partnered with us to instill Christian values and nurture a growing relationship with Jesus Christ. The excellent academics, arts and athletic opportunities are just icing on the cake. It is not heaven on earth and we did consider leaving in middle school. Our faith and perseverance have been rewarded. Looking back we realize that no school is immune to trouble and we have grown through the challenges. In the high school there have been great honors and AP classes to keep challenging our son. There are enough sports with the size of the school that no student is cut from making a team. The music and drama are pursued at the highest level with nearly 1/3 of the student body participating in this area. Students are able to be multisport athletes and be serious about the arts if they so choose. I would highly recommend this school to parents who earnestly want to have their child in a Christ centered learning environment with the opportunity to have diverse experiences.


Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
AACS has been an excellent choice for our son from kindergarten through his junior year. The faculty has consistently partnered with us to raise our son with Christian values and grow in his relationship with Jesus Christ. This being of primary importance to us the excellent academics ,arts and athletics are an added bonus. It is not heaven on earth and we did consider leaving in middle school. Our faith and perseverance was rewarded. No school is immune to trouble but we all grew through the challenges. In high school we are grateful for the excellent honor and AP classes to keep our son challenged. The size of the school also allows students to be multisport athletes(there are no cuts for sports teams) and seriously pursue the arts if they so choose. I would highly recommend this school to parents who are earnestly seeking to have their child in a Christ centered learning environment with the diverse opportunities of arts and athletics.

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School 2

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
The lower school's strict disciplinary policies makes the environment intolerable for children that have personalities. The school has potential but they need to allow the kids to be kids. If your school student has an introverted personality, this school is a good choice. If your child is an extrovert, keep looking. Some of the teachers will key in on your extroverted child and make your child's school life miserable. They need to create a more welcoming environment for new kids. The school is somewhat cliquish. I had to withdraw my kids after this term.

Nearby schools

Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School
716 Bestgate Road, Annapolis, MD  21401
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (410) 266-8251
Last modified Annapolis Area Christian School - Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Top