Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Annapolis, MD
Students enrolled: 361
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Georgetown East Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2011
- a community member
THIS THE BEST SCHOOL I WENT TO THIS SCHOOL AND THEY STUCK BY MY THE WOLE TIME

Georgetown East Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Georgetown East Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
When my daughter first came to this school she was very shy. The teachers and students made her feel very welcomed there. She went on to join may activities. I really think this is a good school and is overlooked by the feww thing they do wrong instead of the wonderful things they do right

Georgetown East Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Georgetown East Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Georgetown East Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Georgetown East Elementary School 4

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. Some parents feel like they disapprove with the standards of so of the teacher. My 2 children has always went to this school. They love it my daughter is one of the top readers in her class. She is in second grade and she reads on a 4 grade level. She scores higher that her brother who is in 4th grade. I beleive that the construction of a build has nothing to do with how bright your child is going to be. You can't explain why so teachers are not as good as other teacher but, being a good parent and it is harder but, remember you can't blame everythin on the school! Also, bullies are every private, public, even the expensive school teach child to be confident and rise above.

Georgetown East Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This is not a school, its a prison. There are no windows, little scheduled outdoor play and even less granted outdoor play. Socialization and interaction with other students is kept to a minimum disallowing new students the opportunity to new friends. Bullying runs rampant with little done by the staff. It took 7 months and several meetings with the principal, teachers and guidance counselors before anything was done. By then, a bright outgoing child who LOVED going to school previously, hated attending and had become withdrawn. Scads of homework is assigned and not collected after dozens of handouts are done in class. How are students to learn the importance of school work if the teacher's are uninvolved in the classroom and do not bother to check assigned homework? Their philosophy seems to be to create mindless automatons that cannot think for themselves and strive to be just like everyone else.


Georgetown East Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Georgetown East Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Georgetown East is a great Elementary School, My daughter is in 3rd Grade and on the Principals Honor Roll and loves going everyday! The teachers,staff and principal are the Best! This is my 3rd Child going through G.E. and I would not have it any other way. G.E. E. is #1

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Georgetown East Elementary School
111 Dogwood Rd, Annapolis, MD  21403
(410) 222-1610
Last modified Georgetown East Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Georgetown East Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top