Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Arbutus, MD
Students enrolled: 144
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lamb of God School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a community member
I wish they could add High School to their grades. The elementary school is by far the very best around. I wish some millionair would help this school out.

Lamb of God School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a teacher
Just walk through the building and you will see and feel the difference in the atmosphere. at Lamb of God school. The teachers care for each child. The children are allowed to be children. The academics are challenging and the teachers are willing to work hard to make sure their students gain a thorough understanding of the subject matter.The administration is involved with their teachers, the curriculum and the students. This school is outstanding.


Lamb of God School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
A perfect school for your children to learn about Christ

Lamb of God School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a community member
It's a great school with amazing teachers and students who are great examples

Lamb of God School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a community member
If you are a parent thinking about sending you child here, I am telling you that there is no better choice.


Lamb of God School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2007
- a community member
There is not another school like this in the Baltimore Metropolitan area. All you have to do is walk in the building and the love of Christ is present. The Christian family atmosphere creates the perfect environment for students to grow spiritually as well as academically. I have been associated with the school since my children attended there from 1983 to 1993. I have volunteered and then taught there. The faculty is the most committed group of people I have ever met. Their love for God and for their students are key to the atmosphere that benefits the students so well. I have since stopped teaching there, but continue my association through membership on the school board and other volunteer opportunities. The value of this school for the Body of Christ is undeniable.

Lamb of God School 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school -- education tailored to the needs of each student. The staff REALLY cares that your child excels academically and becomes all that he/she can be. But by far, the greatest characteristic of Lamb of God was the love and care the teachers had for each student. As parents we often have this feeling that, if we were there teaching, we d see to it that our children really got it. It seems the teachers at Lamb of God feel that way about each one of their students -- they want the best for them -- as if they were their own children.

Lamb of God School 5

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
I currently have three children in this school. Grades 8, 6, and 2. They are all doing very well. Also, I have a child that has graduated from this school who is doing very well in his current High School. I recommend Lamb of God School to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lamb of God School
1810 Fairview Avenue, Arbutus, MD  21227
(410) 242-4100
Last modified Lamb of God School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Lamb of God School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top