Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Arnold, MD
Students enrolled: 509
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belvedere Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
My child has had issues with bullies at this school. Principal denies that kids bully in her school. The bullied child is perceiving things wrong, my child hates this school, lost trust in this school and both if us cannot wait for the day that my child never has to step foot in this school again. Other parents have told me they have been through the same kind of problems and the principal tells them the same thing. It gets turned around on the bullied child and the parents instead of addressing the real problem.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
WE LOVE this school... We are sad to leave the area, only because of the school.. my Children have had the best teachers.. THEY are AMAZING! the Office Staff is GREAT as well! Dont have a bad thing to say about it! And both my kids love it as well.


Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I have been disappointed with this school on a number of levels. No voluntary reading program, poor follow through with the information for grade levels and specials on blackboard, hard to contact part-time specials teachers.I don't feel my son has been challenged much at this school.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
Belvedere is a wonderful school. The parent and community involvement is amazing! All of the teachers give 100 percent. I can't believe the 5th grade got a rating of 8. It must have been a testing glitch because that team of teachers is the best! They really prepare the kids for middle school and beyond.


Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
We love third grade! My son has done so well!!! He has learned so much!

Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This is a super school! The building itself is newly rennovated and very modern. Teachers are super.

Belvedere Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
Words fail me, this is an excellent school with good academics, caring staff and great nurses (we have a type 1 six year old) Music program is great too. What a find !


Belvedere Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2004
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. The staff is caring & knowledgable. Unfortunately the open court program makes their jobs more demanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belvedere Elementary School
360 Broadwater Rd, Arnold, MD  21012
(410) 975-9432
Last modified Belvedere Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belvedere Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top