Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Broadneck is an exceptionally well organized institution with generally high quality teachers and a top-notch administration.

Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Broadneck Elem School has all kinds of fun activities like jump rope club, chess club, dance programs, school plays, band and choir, enrichment classes, etc. so our kids have had fun and met a lot of other kids quickly (we are new here). They also really like their classes and warm, experienced teachers. Good fieldtrips like drownproofing and Biztown are so practical.


Broadneck Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
The way this school is run is deplorable. Listening to my child and her friends speak of the teacher and the school environment would make one think they are in military school. Deadlines, prohibiting parents from being involved, strict rules, etc. The kids at this school get 20 minutes a day for recess and none on days they have gym! The lunch menu is horrendous and there is little emphasis on physical fitness (staff included).

Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
2 of my children have gone to Broadneck and we are VERY happy with the school. The teachers (all of them that we've had) really care about the kids. I have nothing but great things to say about this school.

Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I have three kids and 2 currently at the school, my eldest is now in middle school and doing very well. It is really a great school and the teachers and administrators are excellent. I would like to see a foreign language being taught but understand the constraints. PTO is great and considering the size they really provide great quality education and lots of support to each child. The new closed in classrooms which were finally finished in August 2012 now make it a world class school.


Broadneck Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Great staff and wonderful learning atmosphere. That is why it is a Blue Ribbon school.

Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
I am happy to say that the morale problems that may have existed in the past, seem gone. Both of my children have gone through Broadneck and have had wonderful experiences. I was originally concerned about the open space layout- but they never had problems with this situation.

Broadneck Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Our child attended this school from 1st to 5th grade and we have been extremely pleased with Broadneck Elementary: all the teachers she had were excellent, two were even nationally certified. There are many extracurricular activities, the school atmoshpere is pleasant and friendly and the parents are very involved. It is a great school!!


Broadneck Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
We moved here 2 years ago from Ct. and we are so happy with our school. The principal, vice principal, guidance counselor, and teachers have been so incredibly supportive. We consider ourselves really blessed to have found this school.

Broadneck Elementary School 4

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
Its a great school with lots of extra curricular activities. The PTA is very good and the Teachers very friendly.

Nearby schools

Broadneck Elementary School
470 Shore Acres Rd, Arnold, MD  21012
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (410) 222-1680
Last modified Broadneck Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top