Advertisement
Advertisement

The New All Sts. Parish School

Private | 6-8 | 150 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Baltimore

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $127,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,020.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 1, 2006

This is a very good school. My hild attended nas for 1 year and I already like it.The teachers are great and so is the principal. My child loves this school she don't wanna leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2004

I am a parent with a child attending New All Saints for the second year. My experience with this school have been great. My daughter have been in private school for most of her life. We come from another religion faith but she have really come to like her teachers as well as her classmates and peers. At some point in the mid to later part of the year, I thought maybe the girls had a little too much social activities and fashion clothes were a bit too much. As I began to rethink the situation, I had to realize that children do grow and change as they mature. As for academics, some of the teachers stayed on subjects a little too much. Overall ratings I give this school a 98% rating!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2004

Granted, the school is now the 'new' All Saints School, however I still consider myself an alumni. Yes, I graduated from the institution in (should I dare say) 1985. I still see many familiar faces there, amazingly. I will be sending my child there in the upcoming year. I read some of the reviews and the one negative one was suprising. I live near the school and have noticed over the years much of the culture and perhaps image of the school has changed...but so has 'the times' over the last few decades. I am an advocate of catholic education and know that it makes all the difference in the world. So whether one may see a few kids misbehaving is not always a true indicator of the level of excellence at the school. I value the 'old' school mom/pop traditional education...and I feel certain that NAS is above average.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 17, 2004

My child attended All Saints and graduated in 2001. The school was excellent. My child excelled in her academics and absolutely adored the staff. I applaud them because in public school, she wasn't doing well at all and was getting mixed in the wrong crowd. She was in tears when she graduated from NAS, because her experience had been so great. The only bad thing I noticed about the school was that they didn't have a gym, and my daughter was sort've behind in the math. This school really knows how to nurture the inner city student. Also, they have one of the most dedicated principals I have ever seen. When my son starts middle school I am most definately sending him there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2004

Staff is excellent and the school environhment is very healthy. I volunteer at the school regularly and the kids are learning. I am really pleased with the performance of the school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2003

My child attended All Saints School. On my visits to the classroom's, the students were not very into learning. They were more into doing their make-up, talking, and being overall rowdy. When the teacher asked, 'Who has their homework,' everyone just looked around as if she didn't say anything. I was very disgusted at how the principal and teacher tried their best to make the school seem better than it really was. The students were very rowdy to be in a private school. They were fighting and cursing. I was not impressed by the school at all, and I am happy that my child is no longer in middle school. The experience at All Saints was not a good one.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Fax number
  • (410) 664-9434

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3510 Eldorado Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21207
Phone: (410) 664-9433

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT