Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cardinal Gibbons School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I have two sons who are attending Gibbons and we love it! When you attend Gibbons, you have joined a family of new friends. My one son said so far this has been the best decision he has made to attend Gibbons. They have added alot of Honors & AP classes to fit the students needs. Come spend the day there and you will never want to leave!!!

Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Our son currently attends The Cardinal Gibbons School. He loves it and we love it. Gibbons is a place where you can't slip through the cracks. If you need help, it is available. The administration is responsive to the needs of the students and the requests of parents. The school is continuously improving the curriculum it delivers by adding new courses and innovative ways to present opportunities for students. One example of new opportunities is the new partnership with Seton Keough High School. They are offering shared classes in the honors level. Another example is the partnership with CCBC; offering college courses in the high school curriculum. There is a place for everyone from athlete to musician; conservative intellectual to free-spirit. Visit and feel the atmosphere. It might be just the place for you.


Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
My son did poorly in grade school and did not like school. When he was in 9th grade I sent him to Gibbons. A co-worker of mine went there in the 80's and said it was a great school. Well my son Josh loved it there. He became an A student met lots of new friends and played on a few of the sports teams. The classes were small and the treachers returned my phone calls when I had questions. They all ways say at Gibbons. 'Its the school the cares and shares' and it is true. I am so greatful for what they did for my son. He is in college now and doing great!

Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
I am a graduate of Gibbons: I would recommend it highly. Gibbons is a great place for learning!

Cardinal Gibbons School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a community member
I am a graduate of Gibbons and to tell me how that parents have not given the school all 5 stars is beyond me. As a graduate I know that Gibbons is now run by the Christian Brothers that also run Calvert Hall, and the Leadership and Discipline is the same at both schools.

Cardinal Gibbons School 1

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cardinal Gibbons School 4

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cardinal Gibbons School 2

Posted March 03, 2007
- a parent
Having direct, daily experience with this school for the past several years, I would definitely say that leadership and discipline are on the decline at Cardinal Gibbons.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cardinal Gibbons School
3225 Wilken Ave, Baltimore, MD  21229
(410) 644-1770
Last modified Cardinal Gibbons School is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
Cardinal Gibbons School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top