Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 243
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a community member
This school prides itself in developing young males and turning them into Men who serve the community and respect everyone

Mount Saint Joseph High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
Most teachers teach beyond the curriculum. By that, I mean most teach life skills and talk about what's happening out there. They form us into the men that God intends us to be. They're very effective at both teaching and guiding us.


Mount Saint Joseph High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
Some days there's a lot, almost overbearing. Other days, there's very little if anything. Luckily, it fluctuates frequently either direction.

Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
Everyone who cares wants to succeed. Everyone wants to get into a good college. For that to happen, you need to go through tough classes to get straight A's and Honor Roll. People care because they know what they're striving for.

Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
Students either respect the teachers and their fellow peers here at MSJ and make it all 4 years, or they don't respect anyone, get in trouble, and don't make it 4 years. It's that simple.


Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
When one of our brothers at school lost his father to cancer recently, at his funeral mass, nearly half the church was filled with MSJ guys. They were there for a few reasons, but the main one was to console my friend and show solidarity with him. Tell me that isn't compassion and empathy?

Mount Saint Joseph High School 5

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
In my 3 years, this school has been wonderful. It does form the person spiritually, intellectually, and physically. Like any other school, its up to the student to decide whether or not he takes heed of anything and does something with what he's been given. For the most part, of all the recent grads I've talked to who have utilized what they've learned, great things have come to them. I love this school.

Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a student
All these people who are disagreeing with this statement are obviously at a a different school than what I see. Sure, athletics are huge, but the school does focus on forming the whole person through theology class, clubs such as XBSS and NHS, and just by how tough the classes are, among others. I am truly saddened to see such negative reviews. My time at MSJ over the last 3 years has been wonderful, and I hope my last year won't dissappoint.


Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a student
Students are only taught to be competitive and that they are better than everyone else because they're "star athletes at the prestigious Mount Saint Joseph."

Mount Saint Joseph High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a student
They do not educate the person spiritually or mentally, only physically. It is truly pathetic that they do not focus on the whole person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Saint Joseph High School
4403 Frederick Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21229
(410) 644-3300
Last modified Mount Saint Joseph High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Mount Saint Joseph High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top