Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 177

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. William of York 1

Posted December 16, 2013
- a community member
This school has been closed for several years and it is an immense blessing that this school was closed. To be frank, going to school here was a horrible experience full of subpar teachers and intolerable classmates.

St. William of York 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended SWOY since K. She is now in 2nd. I am pleased with her academic growth as well as her social evolvement as she was extremely shy in years past. Overall I am pleased with her progress.


St. William of York 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
My children are in K & 2nd, and have been students since PK. My overall experience has been great. The principal is a blessing. My kids' teachers have been wonderful. The office staff is very helpful & supportive; however, the building could use some much needed renovations.

St. William of York 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with this academic institution. I have seen such growth and leadership qualities evolve in my son.

St. William of York 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
My Children attended this school. They received an excellent education that prepared them for high school. This school gave them a great love for learning.


St. William of York 4

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
The middle school students are grouped in small groups to best benefit their educational needs.

St. William of York 3

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. William of York 4

Posted September 24, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. William of York 2

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
The current overall condition of the school's chattels, furniture, and physical structure is in need for improvement. The teachers work very hard to ensure student success. My son and daughter had an English teacher who worked relentlessly with them at all hours to improve their knowledge of grammar and composition. Many of the students were published either in print or on the Internet.

St. William of York 4

Posted July 19, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. William of York
600 Cooks Ln, Baltimore, MD  21229
(410) 945-1442
Last modified St. William of York is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. William of York Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top