Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Rose of Lima School 3

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
In my opinion, it is an average school. Nothing special about it. It could be better if the principle improved her ability to communicate with the parents. When parents have issues that require addressing, she refuses to meet in a timely matter. Her attitude towards the parents is unacceptable and I see no sign of it improving. I predict that this school will close within 2 years due to lack of enrollment which could be attributed to her lack of interest in the opinions of the parents.

St. Rose of Lima School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year at St. Rose and had a wonderful experience. The small setting worked perfect in providing her with teacher one-on-one time. She received an excellent foundation and I look forward to her future graduation from 8th grade.


St. Rose of Lima School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren attend here and are doing well. With smaller class sizes they receive move individualized attention when it is needed to excel.

St. Rose of Lima School 1

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I would not waste my money on this school. Sub standard facility, teachers that are marginally qualified, heavy handed disipline, curriculum that lags behind public schools, inability to handle special needs children, students attending on vouchers get away with murder, whereas full tuition paying students live by a separate, more strick set of rules. You'd be better off stuffing your money in a matress.

St. Rose of Lima School 2

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
While the elementary program at St. Rose is wonderful, the middle school program is horrible. Wouldn't recommend the middle school to anyone. Feel that we have wasted alot of money the last couple of years.


St. Rose of Lima School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
Teachers and administrators are committed to the well-being, discipline and education of all students, and children need to learn that all actions have consequences, even minor 'offenses?'. Techhnology is always being upgraded through grants and donations.

St. Rose of Lima School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in St. Rose and I have also had a child in public schools. My daughter is getting the one on one that every child deserves and I love the fact that the teachers care about their students. Everyone should be so lucky to experience a school that is small and gives the children the attention that they all deserve. There is no comparison to a public school. They are horrible and I am glad that I have my daughter in a private school. It is sad that some parents feel differnetly. My child will be very successful and it will be because of St. Rose. Keep up the great work.

St. Rose of Lima School 5

Posted May 06, 2007
- a parent
All of my children attended St. Rose of Lima. The quality of education surpassed anything being offered in the local public schools. If you want a Catholic education, discipline in the classroom and a caring, supportive atmosphere then this is your school. The principal and staff are committed to provide a cirriculum that will prepare your child for high school. Most graduates will attend college. All of my children were accepted into the Catholic High School and College of their choice. They all attribute their success to the quality of education they received which began at St. Rose of Lima.


St. Rose of Lima School 4

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
I am a second generation student and graduate of St. Rose, and my 3 children now attend St. Rose. We really like the small classes, and feel the school provides the proper discipline and learning that children need. I have many happy memories as a child at St. Rose, and my children are now making their own memories. We will be staying the full 8 years, and like it! : )

St. Rose of Lima School 1

Posted April 26, 2006
- a student
I attended St. Rose and I must add that it lacks in the academic and social expansion for their students. Their limited electives (which are not eve electives at all) refuses to allow creativity and expression through the art they choose. Not only is it not chosen but the music program is small and unexceptable. The academic views of the school are ridiculous. They can't even compare with the public school. In my opinion, what is the point of paying for private school if the education is worse. Lastly I would like to say that if you believe your child's education is paramount, do not send them to St. Rose.

Nearby schools

St. Rose of Lima School
410 E Jeffrey Street, Baltimore, MD  21225
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (410) 355-1050
Last modified St. Rose of Lima School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top