Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


67 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Pius X School 1

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
St. Pius X. Many of the parents that volunteer are mean girls on steroids. The curriculum is so bad the administration has and is transferring their own children to other schools. The school is lacking in every kind (technology, etc.) of anything that is used today. There is basically NO second language course (one day a week starting in 3rd grade doesn't cut it). No official designated coaches for any sport. Do nothings about bullying. Financial help to who they want not who needs it. Too many of the teachers and administration don t smile when they greet students or parents. It seems as though the folks that work there are unhappy and it does impact the learning process.

St Pius X School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
St. Pius X is a wonderful school. They teachers are always available to meet with you to discuss your child's progress, and the principal is very accessible as well. The families are very involved in volunteering for all events and are extremely friendly. While everyone has their friends that they are closest to, all of the students are kind to each other. My sons are in the 2nd grade and the Montessori Primary program.


St Pius X School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a community member
St. Pius X School has an incredible group of parents who work well with the faculty to create a great school community. I am honored to know them all.

St Pius X School 2

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
my child attended this school for pre-k. i found that the teacher was very set in her ways and didn't provide a diverse learning environment. i would only recommend this school if your child is an auditory learner. the curriculum did not teach to the various learning styles of the children in the class. even though the literature and the principal said they did. we decided it was actually better to send our child to an area public school than for them to remain at SPX. We loved the family environment but the academics and the learning environment didn't meet our standards, needs or expectations. i heard there was new leadership in place so hopefully this is a change for the better.

St Pius X School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
My son transferred to St. Pius X in the 5th grade from another catholic school in the city. I was extremely overwhelmed by the principal, teachers, staff, students and parents. They welcomed my son with open arms and he made friends immediately. The academics are much more challenging and the extra curricular activites are amaxing. He is involved in activities that have opened his world to new possibilities that he can continue with in high school. Thank God we transferred him, if not he would have missed out on so much!!! I have experienced the other, St. Pius X is the BEST!!!


St Pius X School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
St Pius is a disappointment!!! The teachers are rude and unmotivated... I rarely see any teacher smiling... a few things that need to improve in the school is replacing the carpet to tile in the classrooms, get a cafeteria, and get a new principle since kids are dropping like flies at this school... if you are going to pay extra money for a private school i would recommend you run far far away from St Pius and FYI the public schools around St Pius provide a better education

St Pius X School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
the quick respond ,to any of my concern about my son

St Pius X School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
St. Pius X provides a nurturing learning environment where each child is known by name by all the teachers, staff, and students. The teachers and the administration work very closely with the parents to ensure that the school delivers a high quality experience academically, emotionally, and spiritually.


St Pius X School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I have been associated with St.Pius for over 20 years. My two children are graduates who received a great education with solid values.

St Pius X School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The principal and the teachers take a great deal of pride in their students and the school. The principal knows the name of all of her students all of them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X School
6432 York Road, Baltimore, MD  21212
(410) 427-4700
Last modified St Pius X School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius X School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews.