Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

23 reviews of this school


The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a teacher
Seton Keough is genuinely a community. It is based on the principle that "it takes a village to raise a child". There is so much support for our girls here. There are teachers that will stay late, daily, to work individually with students as needed and will also come in early before school starts. We have an amazing support system in the non-teaching faculty, which include 2 Full time counselors to make sure that all of the students are having, not only their academic needs met, but also their emotional, mental, and spiritual needs met as well. Seton Keough is a college preparatory school, so we are preparing the students from Day One to go to college when they graduate in 4 years. They have challenging curriculum, diverse classes and rigorous coursework, so they are prepared for college life after graduation. Seton Keough has been around for many years and will be around for many more. It's a tight-knit community that cares deeply for the students and for the school itself. It's truly a blessing to be part of such an amazing community.

The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter graduated from SKHS in 2013. I could not have dreamed a better high school experience for my daughter than the experience she had at SKHS. She blossomed at this school. The teachers are wonderful and treat the students like they are their own family members. While the academics, the resources, the athletics, and the arts programs are excellent, the school culture is a once in a lifetime experience. The culture is one of sisterhood, tradition, and freedom of expression. This school is an environment that allows and encourages each student to fulfill her individual potential while being a member of one, cohesive student body. There is a love for each other regardless of class. Juniors and Seniors intermingle well with Spohpomores and Freshmen supportively. My daughter had many achievements and was well prepared for college. My daughter truly loved her school while attending, and misses it now that she has graduated. This school is a treasure chest filled with limitless gems!!


The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a community member
Seton Keough has great teachers, a great community, and provides an academically challenging and rewarding education.

The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter graduated from SKHS in 2011 and has reaped the benefits of the all the gifts this school has to offer. She is a third year nursing student and is successful because SKHS provided her with a solid foundation in not only the sciences, but also in the arts, sports, and friendships she has made. Walking the halls at Seton Keough, the girls feel the energy, confidence and inspiration of their classmates, and the knowledge and experience of their teachers, and become more involved in their school because they feel the warmth and caring of those around them in the school. Seton Keough is a place where every girl can be her self. Every girl can try new things and be supported by their classmates. Teachers attend and cheer at sporting events and travel to support the choir. Seton Keough exemplifies spirituality, embraces not only the Catholic faith, but also welcomes others of other religious denominations. Seton Keough does not have a huge student body, but they sure have the spirit of a very large school. Everyone pitches in and gives of themselves to make sure each student's four years of high school are academically, emotionally and spiritually fulfilling.

The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a community member
The staff at the Seton Keough High School shape the student experience. The teachers, administrators, and staff generate a warm environment wherein students are encouraged to learn, pursue their passions, and achieve their academic goals. Because the curriculum is oriented for college entrance, students are prepared to tackle the rigors of college courses after they graduate from Seton Keough. Perhaps most importantly is the social justice coursework. Based on Catholic social teachings, students learn the principles of morality and adopt decision-making skills rooted in the teachings of Jesus Christ. These classes shape the students' worldview and round out their thinking to include not only the rational but the religious aspects. As an alum, I applaud Seton Keough and am proud to be a Gator.


The Seton Keough High School 1

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
Seton Keough High School is not an exemplary high school. I shadowed there 8th grade year and it was awful. At lunch, a student threw a lunch chair because she did not want a fellow class mate sitting with her group of friends. I also heard about a significant about of drama when I was there. Some girls were unfriendly and rude. When my friend shadowed there another day. She said the girls were texting in class and the teach didn't even notice. Would you want to pay $13,000 a year for your child to text and not pay attention in class? I wouldn't.

The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Archbishop Keough in 1970. I am pleased that my granddaughter has chosen Seton Keough as her high school of choice.

The Seton Keough High School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
As a former student, I think that SK is a wonderful school. The curriculum definitely gives you a good base in preparation for college. GO GATORS!


The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
I am Seinor at SKHS and i love it! It is the best program for learning disablieties with Ms. Meers!

The Seton Keough High School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
SKHS is the best high school ever. I feel like I can be myself here, make friends for life, get an awesome education, go to college, achieve my dream job, etc. This school just inspires me to no end. I think the techers are nice and helpful and the students diverse and friendly. So I definitely recommend it for any girl.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Seton Keough High School
1201 S Caton Ave, Baltimore, MD  21227
(410) 646-4444
Last modified The Seton Keough High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
The Seton Keough High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top