Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 1,004
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loyola Blakefield 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
Loyola is a great school with a lot of great faculty. The staff here keep the students engaged in learning by having them participate in group learning activities. It is also great the students wear uniforms with a dress code, I feel this helps the student learn a sense of responsibility and prepare them for the real world. The campus is beautiful and the amenities for the students are excellent.

Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a community member
Loyola has a rich history of providing its students with a solid, well-rounded education. Mind, body, and spirit are central to the school. My experience, speaking as an alum, is that once you scratch at the surface, there's a place for everyone to thrive here. The faculty are very dedicated, and challenged me to take my best efforts to the next level.


Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
Great Jesuit school that delivers not only a great education, but teaches young students to be great men.

Loyola Blakefield 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This is my son first year at Loyola Blakefield loves the enviroment, sports offer, has good social skills, very strong acamdemic program..

Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent academics, development of values and compassion


Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Loyola Blakefield 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Having our son attend Loyola Blakefield Middle School is the best decision we've made as parents!! He challenged, loves the school, has made many friends, and has grown as a person.

Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
Loyola-Blakefield is a warm and caring environment. My son loved it from the first day. They combine rigorous academics with a staff that inspire students to be their best all in a christian environment. The various afterschool sporting activities provides the boys a chance to be active and learn sportmanship. All told, Loyola is turning my son into a very well-rounded young man who has learnt to think for himself and question things he does not agree with. I am glad that he in encouraged by the teachers to develope an independent mind.


Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
I am very impressed by Loyola-Blakefield. The character-builing, the education and the atmosphere are excellent for teenaged boys. College is easier with this background, values for a life time are formed, and friendships are enduring. It is a great school.

Loyola Blakefield 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loyola Blakefield
Po Box 6819, Baltimore, MD  21285
(410) 823-0601
Last modified Loyola Blakefield is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Loyola Blakefield Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top