Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 663

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roland Park Country School 2

Posted July 08, 2013
- a community member
It was good for academics due to the coordination of classes with Gilman and Bryn Mawr. Socially it is very clique oriented and lousy. The SAT Prep Class required in grades 9-11 does not make improvements. The required tablets are also ridiculously expensive and are prone to viruses. The college counseling is stellar.

Roland Park Country School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
My sister and I attended RPCS, our daughters also attended and now my granddaughter is in her 10th year there. It is a very special place. The academics are superior but also, very importantly, learning how to be a person of good character, a compassionate human being and a contributor to the community are stressed. These are life lessons not taught in many schools and, I believe are vital in life. The school is concerned about the whole child, not merely the academic program. Teachers are readily available to the student and her parents for help and encouragement. The academic program is very challenging, the atmosphere is nurturing. And, you hear a lot of laughter and see a lot of smiles in the halls!


Roland Park Country School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about RPCS and I have several daughters there. My oldest has been there for 13 years and does not want to leave! She entered as a shy child and now she is a leader on the field and in the classroom. She is in a class of great young women who I am sure will be life long friends. Very unique and special school!

Roland Park Country School 1

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roland Park Country School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
RPCS is a wonderful school where the mission is well defined, the faculty focused and the education wonderful. This is a nurturing yet demanding educational environment that promotes individual growth and emphasizes important values for life, but group involvement and cooperation have a high priority. I have been particularly impressed with the faculty and how well they deal with the children. The graduates of this institution are well educated, poised and polished. The facilities have to be as good as those anywhere in this country. I am so happy my children go to this school and cannot say enough good things about it.


Roland Park Country School 4

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Roland Park provides outstanding single sex education. The supportive environment, especially in the lower school, establishes the foot print for success. My daughter has maintained a 40 gpa and is a Division 1 athlete. She would not have found success as easily if she had not had the foundation provided by RPCS.

Roland Park Country School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roland Park Country School 2

Posted June 24, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Roland Park Country School 5

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roland Park Country School 2

Posted March 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roland Park Country School
5204 Roland Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21210
(410) 323-5500
Last modified Roland Park Country School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Roland Park Country School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top