Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
The Spring Festival the past 2 years has been really a lot of fun. Very well planned by the chairman, Mrs. Somogyi and her committee....Great job...my hats goes off to all of them

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My Kids school is the best school ever I have a 7yr girl she is going to 2nd grade and my boy is going to 4th grade in 2013-2014. My kids have been in about three school since they started goign to school in the city curently they been in this school since 2011 and they loved it because they get the attention they need from their teachers and all the staff at Armistead School. my daugther grade level is above the average age student and is because she gets taugh what she needs to learn and also she is not afraid to go and ask question to her teachers at any time or anyone on the school, they are also involved in all activies the school like girl scout, reading night, math night, family night, has which not only helps the school but the parents too. i am very happy with all the help and effort the principal and staff at this school.


Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2012
- a community member
Never had a bad experience as a student at this school. I started in 2 grade and finished in sixth. I graduated as the one of the top students in the school and I am thankful for all the work done by my teachers and staff. I also remember working in the library and cafeteria to earn my free lunch.

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a community member
i attened this school it is a good school but this is my last year there because im am in the 8th grade

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Armistead Gardens Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I was a little apprehensive when I moved my son from Booker T. Washington to Armistead Gardens for 7th grade but it was THE BEST decision I could have made for him. I love that the community is very small and close knit and very involved with the school system. The administrators and teachers care about their kids and focus on education. Again, I'm so happy I moved my son to this school.

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
My son goes here i love this school the teachers are great there very understanding when theres a problem it gets taken care of what a great school

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
this school has got too many teachers that get smart with their students so they need to take a step backk..


Armistead Gardens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a community member
I attended Armistead Elementary, My children attended there and now my grand children attend. It's had it's ups and downs like every other school but over-all, I feel, it's a pretty good school. The one thing I would change is after school activities, I feel our children/grand children should have more structured activities to do after school and on weekends.

Armistead Gardens Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Armistead Gardens Elementary School
5001 East Eager St, Baltimore, MD  21205
(410) 396-9090
Last modified Armistead Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Armistead Gardens Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top