Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 1,634

5 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a student
Baltimore Polytechnic Institute has a challenging curriculum and really puts its students to the test. Even when the students go home the challenge is not over with an average three hours of homework every night Poly makes sure that their students are ready for the next day of school.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
This a very hard school but it will make your child ready for college. My kid really loves this school not the lunch


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 1

Posted August 20, 2012
- a student
Poly is highly overrated! Most teachers I found were incompetent and not as good as I had expected. Also, I never found that Poly academically challenged me. In 9th grade we read ONE BOOK the whole year. I left Poly and never regretted that decision.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 4

Posted July 20, 2012
- a student
I love this school alot but I just think its being a little overrated... Poly is the one of the Best Highschools in the state but its not all that. I love the challenges it brings to the table but hate how they try to full you with alot of work and TONS of homework.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school, by far, that I have visited. Their STEM program trailblazes for other high school programs across the country.


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a student
Poly is the best school ever! They offer you the best opportunities and their classes are very challenging, which is very good and helps prepare you for college.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 4

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
im so confused!!!!! ive had uniform all my school life and i hate it, thats one reason im considering BCC and because its close to my house. But....poly seems to be a better choice, cirriculum wise. but im soooo tired of uniform and i want to be free. :(

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Best education in Math and Science in the nation


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Poly has a challenging curriculum, remember students 20 years out of school and they remember you. Prepares students for the world at large. Poly teaches you more than just the basics.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
i currently attend baltimore polytechnic institue and i love the school! the dicipline is strict but nobady seems to mind most lawyers,doctors,enginerers, and scienctist come from poly! Poly is a school anychild would be proud of it has involved students lots of after school ciricula activities for any student whit diffrent intrest next year i am becoming a senior and i cant wait

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
1400 West Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD  21209
(410) 396-7026
Last modified Baltimore Polytechnic Institute is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baltimore Polytechnic Institute Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top