Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a student
I Like this school a lot. Really good sports, teachers, people and actually smart people

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a student
I truly believe this school is the best. And has the smartest students. So many great opportunities. Engineering , math, science, and just so many other great programs with building.


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a student
Baltimore Polytechnic Institute has a challenging curriculum and really puts its students to the test. Even when the students go home the challenge is not over with an average three hours of homework every night Poly makes sure that their students are ready for the next day of school.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
This a very hard school but it will make your child ready for college. My kid really loves this school not the lunch

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 1

Posted August 20, 2012
- a student
Poly is highly overrated! Most teachers I found were incompetent and not as good as I had expected. Also, I never found that Poly academically challenged me. In 9th grade we read ONE BOOK the whole year. I left Poly and never regretted that decision.


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 4

Posted July 20, 2012
- a student
I love this school alot but I just think its being a little overrated... Poly is the one of the Best Highschools in the state but its not all that. I love the challenges it brings to the table but hate how they try to full you with alot of work and TONS of homework.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school, by far, that I have visited. Their STEM program trailblazes for other high school programs across the country.

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a student
Poly is the best school ever! They offer you the best opportunities and their classes are very challenging, which is very good and helps prepare you for college.


Baltimore Polytechnic Institute 4

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
im so confused!!!!! ive had uniform all my school life and i hate it, thats one reason im considering BCC and because its close to my house. But....poly seems to be a better choice, cirriculum wise. but im soooo tired of uniform and i want to be free. :(

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Best education in Math and Science in the nation

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
1400 West Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD  21209
(410) 396-7026
Last modified Baltimore Polytechnic Institute is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baltimore Polytechnic Institute Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top