Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
212 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

"Poor communication": Specific feedback (or communication) would have been helpful. I maintain an open-door policy and welcome feedback in person at all times. This year, thankfully, we experienced sudden, sustained growth in our pre-K and K (and other) classes, and several letters and face-to-face talks every day kept all information before the parents at all times. Perhaps e-mails will help. New this school year: EDLINE! This will be an excellent communication piece for our school!
October 02, 2010

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arlington Baptist School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
So in the past, the administration had been iffy but the new administrator is great! so glad I kept my kids at Arlington. Great teachers, great students and amazing academics.

Arlington Baptist School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
Highly recommended by my church. I enrolled my twin boys. I later found out I did not go wrong with this school.I thank God this kind of school still exist.


Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Arlington. I have been extremely impressed with the overall quality of the Christian education that he receiving at the elementary school level. The BJU curriculum is very comprehensive and I think it suits his learning style well. It took him a while to get used to the rigorous academic pace and workload demands but he is now adjusted. I strongly believe that it is very beneficial for students to learn good study habits and work ethic early on at the elementary school level.

Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Some of the teachers do a great job of teaching but the Administration takes decisions without including the parents.

Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The school is being run very poorly, I and a number of other parents are frustrated with the administration.


Arlington Baptist School 2

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Just read the Principal's reply to the poor communication issue and just had to laugh. The Principal, two weeks prior to the start of scholl just informed parents they will be merging the K-3 and K-4 class with one teacher teaching both classes in one room. How that makes sense I do not know but I have pulled my child from the school. Another private school recently closed and ABS inherited a majority of their students, it seems ABS priority is to make as much money as possible without regard to the quality of education. If you want quality education please try to enroll your child into Liberty Christian School, I have to warn you that they minimize the size of students in their classroom which improves the attention each student receives thus improving their educational experience.

Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
I have had my share of Christian Schools (4 to be exact). I finally feel at home. The Principal is caring and supportive and so are the teachers. It is also a good feeling to know that these teachers love the Lord and it shows! Both of my children enjoy the fact that there is a "real" gym and organized sports. I have a graduating senior and an eight grader so we will be there for a few more years.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
"Poor communication": Specific feedback (or communication) would have been helpful. I maintain an open-door policy and welcome feedback in person at all times. This year, thankfully, we experienced sudden, sustained growth in our pre-K and K (and other) classes, and several letters and face-to-face talks every day kept all information before the parents at all times. Perhaps e-mails will help. New this school year: EDLINE! This will be an excellent communication piece for our school!
Posted October 02, 2010


Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
Wow! I have found the school overall very positive, and the teachers are well prepared. The principal has kept us pretty well informed and is ready to get feedback. Many parents want to get involved; I hope they're ready to put us to work!

Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I have gotten lots of positive feedback on Arlington, but these people had children attending the school at least 7 years ago.I placed my child into their Kindergarten program. Educationally they are good but staffing and communication is very poor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arlington Baptist School
3030 N Rolling Rd, Baltimore, MD  21244
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (410) 655-9300
Last modified Arlington Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top