Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 212
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

"Poor communication": Specific feedback (or communication) would have been helpful. I maintain an open-door policy and welcome feedback in person at all times. This year, thankfully, we experienced sudden, sustained growth in our pre-K and K (and other) classes, and several letters and face-to-face talks every day kept all information before the parents at all times. Perhaps e-mails will help. New this school year: EDLINE! This will be an excellent communication piece for our school!
October 2, 2010

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arlington Baptist School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
So in the past, the administration had been iffy but the new administrator is great! so glad I kept my kids at Arlington. Great teachers, great students and amazing academics.

Arlington Baptist School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
Highly recommended by my church. I enrolled my twin boys. I later found out I did not go wrong with this school.I thank God this kind of school still exist.


Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Arlington. I have been extremely impressed with the overall quality of the Christian education that he receiving at the elementary school level. The BJU curriculum is very comprehensive and I think it suits his learning style well. It took him a while to get used to the rigorous academic pace and workload demands but he is now adjusted. I strongly believe that it is very beneficial for students to learn good study habits and work ethic early on at the elementary school level.

Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Some of the teachers do a great job of teaching but the Administration takes decisions without including the parents.

Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The school is being run very poorly, I and a number of other parents are frustrated with the administration.


Arlington Baptist School 2

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Just read the Principal's reply to the poor communication issue and just had to laugh. The Principal, two weeks prior to the start of scholl just informed parents they will be merging the K-3 and K-4 class with one teacher teaching both classes in one room. How that makes sense I do not know but I have pulled my child from the school. Another private school recently closed and ABS inherited a majority of their students, it seems ABS priority is to make as much money as possible without regard to the quality of education. If you want quality education please try to enroll your child into Liberty Christian School, I have to warn you that they minimize the size of students in their classroom which improves the attention each student receives thus improving their educational experience.

Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
I have had my share of Christian Schools (4 to be exact). I finally feel at home. The Principal is caring and supportive and so are the teachers. It is also a good feeling to know that these teachers love the Lord and it shows! Both of my children enjoy the fact that there is a "real" gym and organized sports. I have a graduating senior and an eight grader so we will be there for a few more years.

Arlington Baptist School 4

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
Wow! I have found the school overall very positive, and the teachers are well prepared. The principal has kept us pretty well informed and is ready to get feedback. Many parents want to get involved; I hope they're ready to put us to work!


Arlington Baptist School 1

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I have gotten lots of positive feedback on Arlington, but these people had children attending the school at least 7 years ago.I placed my child into their Kindergarten program. Educationally they are good but staffing and communication is very poor.

Arlington Baptist School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
My son started this year 9th grade at Arlington. He loves the school. The school is honestly a well kept secret since I live very close but didn't realize that they are K3 thru 12th . They do have fine arts, music, gospal choir, sports and other activities. Being able to provide a christian education, high level of standards it such a blessing. Sure, it does cost but what private school doesn't. Don't overlook this school...your child's future is too important

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arlington Baptist School
3030 N Rolling Rd, Baltimore, MD  21244
(410) 655-9300
Last modified Arlington Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Arlington Baptist School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top