Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 56

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Baltimore Junior Academy has educated about 3 generations of my family. Personally, BJA helped build a solid spiritual and academic foundation on which I was able to grow. I have so many wonderful memories of my time there. And many of the relationships that were developed at BJA have maintained through the years. Christian education not only feeds the academic need; but it feeds the emotional, mental, and spiritual needs of a person. A Christian education develops well rounded, God fearing people that go forth in the world to make significant impacts on the lives of others.

Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Good staff, good program and the kids are well prepared.


Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
I have two children that have graduated from Baltimore Junior Academy (BJA), and they both are doing exceedingly well in their studies at the schools that they now attend. BJA has prepared them to go out into the world and make a difference. This is a school that take pride in their children. I never seen a school where the love for the children flows from the principle to the janitor. This loving family oriented school has instilled in my children the moral values of being a Christian and representing Christ wherever they go. My kids love the school, the principle and the staff so much, that they can't stop going to visit each chance they get! Now that's a GREAT SCHOOL when your kids want to go back to visit, long after they have graduated! KUDOS to BJA!

Baltimore Junior Academy 4

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
All the teachers our kids had from pre-k to now have been the best. You can tell they love their job. They always try their best to listen, and inform while providing a christian education.

Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
It's the best school and it provides the best Christian education ever. I will never forget all the wonderful experiences I had there and all of my special life long friends. I attended with my cousins and all of my children attended from pre-kindergarten to the eight grade.


Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
BJA has a great staff of teachers that really care about the overall development of the students. They are truly devoted to teaching christian values. There is a very great support network beyond the school staff. There is a commitment to excellence that is extended to all students. A great foundation for success is an important cornerstone. Jesus Christ is that cornerstone and His love is taught at BJA.

Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I continue to be grateful that my children received a strong Christian education that provided an invaluable foundation for them in their personal, spiritual, and professional lives.

Baltimore Junior Academy 3

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Baltimore Junior Academy has a Christ-centered environment. I appreciate the fact that the children are able to have worship in the morning and are able to say 'God' in school, unlike public schools where none of this is allowed.


Baltimore Junior Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My child is receiving a great education in a warm, family like, Christian environment. The staff is helpful and courteous & the children all help and support each other.

Baltimore Junior Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I met many very nice people and teachers. Many friendships were made there, some I am still in contact with today. The Bible lessons you learn stay with you. The memories are unlimited.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baltimore Junior Academy
3006 West Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD  21215
(410) 542-6758
Last modified Baltimore Junior Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Baltimore Junior Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top