Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 583

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay-Brook Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst school in the Baltimore City , Md area! Grades Pre K to 2nd and very good, The teachers for those grade are awesome, they really care for the students, Mr Edwards is the best! But on the other hand the students and staff are down right disrespectful, the staff are not properly trained to handle the students or to teach. Alot of the staff are local parents with no teaching experience who bring their younger non-school age children to school everyday as a form of child care and work. Most of the school year a few of the classes had subs who was not required to teach but to maintain order in the class room which they did a awful job at, while the students worked to the same two packets of work for the whole school year the student had no homework,they learned nothing. The staff cuss and mentally and physically abuse the students, encourage the students to do and participate inappropriate behaviors. This school is a disgrace and The Board to Education need to investigate.

Bay-Brook Elementary School 4

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
I have a third grade daughter in the school and I have had my doubts and my upsets but this year my daughter has a wonderful teacher who is great with the kids. They seem to love her and I as well. Ms.Moore has really worked with my daughter and me to help her become a better reader. She is great! i was going to pull my daughter out after her second grade experience which was just like a zoo. Her teacher did nothing but yell and never taught anything. I hope my daughter gets teachers like Ms.Moore. I am very happy with this school year! i dont know how they found Ms. Moore, but I hope she stays at Bay Brook. The kids really need her!


Bay-Brook Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bay-Brook Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bay-Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
The school has improved and me as a parent feel more welcome than ever before that came from their new parent liaison she is wonderful she always make the parent feel like we count. Her name is ms. Charmaine and she is the best thing that happent to baykk brook. She always greet with a smil and listen to our concern and she products that what you call team work so we look forward to seeing more of her and her excellent/educational workshops


Bay-Brook Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Bay-Brook Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bay-Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful and I love the administrations strive for sucess attitude.


Bay-Brook Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
Bay Brook is currently an K-8 school. It go to 7th grade this year and will go to 8th grade in 2008-2009. It is one of the best schools in Maryland. It has a wonderful principal and assistant princpal. The Bay brook staff is excellent and always seem excited about working with our children. They have an outstanding afterschool program. I just love the school and I am so glad that my granchild attends this school

Bay-Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This is an outstanding school. My children attended this school and I would recommend it to any parent. The staff works very closely with students and parents to ensure that your child gets the best education possible

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay-Brook Elementary School
4301 10th St, Baltimore, MD  21225
(410) 396-1357
Last modified Bay-Brook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay-Brook Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top