Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 776

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is what it's rating is. I will never refer anyone to this school. My daughter was bullied throughout her whole second grade year at this school. The parents are not cooperative when dealing with issues and the principal and assistant principal are never on the same page. My daughter was afraid to go to school every morning because she was afraid of being teased, pushed or hit by a few children that were in the same grade as her. It was so bad that my daughter wound up getting pushed on the playground during recess time and chipped half her front tooth and the sad part is that I wasn't contacted until a whole hour after it had happened. This school is one of the worst schools in Baltimore City.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Brehms Lane Elementary is a good community school. The staff cares about their students and tries to prepare them for excellence.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the parent and teacher involment at Brehms Lane. My experience has been wonderful, the teachers and staff appear to have an genuine interest in their students. I Love Brehms Lane Elementary School'-Go Beavers!

Brehms Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say that two of my three children attend Brehms Lane. I agree with the parent who said they can understand why some kids have problems. The parents need to be more supportive of the staff. It is really our job to make sure our kids get a good education. I am very pleased with the staff. They go beyond their duties to make sure our children are learning. They deserve to have raises.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The school is nice unfortuntaley there are some uncooperative parents who don't want to take responsibilty for their children. After interacting with some of the parents you now understand why some students have learning and behavior problems.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 3

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended BLES for the last 3yrs. Each year seems better! The teachers really make this school a family.There was a crisis in my household last year and BLES was really there for us. Mr.Barnett(guidance counselor) was so helpful and warm,we were so grateful to have him to turn to! No school is perfect, but Mr.Spencer and the faculty of BLES really care about our children.Mine have learned more here then some do in private school! I love and support this school in every way.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
BLES is a very interactive school that allows the children to be children all while in teaching the to be responsible for their own actions. I really am in support of the principal's efforts to keeping BLES that way.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I have three children that attend this school and the teachers are very connected and concerned with the progress of each student, the principal knows the children by name and the staff are commited to providing an enviorment that the children can learn and grow in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brehms Lane Elementary School
3536 Brehms Ln, Baltimore, MD  21213
(410) 396-9150
Last modified Brehms Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brehms Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top