Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brehms Lane Elementary School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is what it's rating is. I will never refer anyone to this school. My daughter was bullied throughout her whole second grade year at this school. The parents are not cooperative when dealing with issues and the principal and assistant principal are never on the same page. My daughter was afraid to go to school every morning because she was afraid of being teased, pushed or hit by a few children that were in the same grade as her. It was so bad that my daughter wound up getting pushed on the playground during recess time and chipped half her front tooth and the sad part is that I wasn't contacted until a whole hour after it had happened. This school is one of the worst schools in Baltimore City.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Brehms Lane Elementary is a good community school. The staff cares about their students and tries to prepare them for excellence.


Brehms Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the parent and teacher involment at Brehms Lane. My experience has been wonderful, the teachers and staff appear to have an genuine interest in their students. I Love Brehms Lane Elementary School'-Go Beavers!

Brehms Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say that two of my three children attend Brehms Lane. I agree with the parent who said they can understand why some kids have problems. The parents need to be more supportive of the staff. It is really our job to make sure our kids get a good education. I am very pleased with the staff. They go beyond their duties to make sure our children are learning. They deserve to have raises.

Brehms Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The school is nice unfortuntaley there are some uncooperative parents who don't want to take responsibilty for their children. After interacting with some of the parents you now understand why some students have learning and behavior problems.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended BLES for the last 3yrs. Each year seems better! The teachers really make this school a family.There was a crisis in my household last year and BLES was really there for us. Mr.Barnett(guidance counselor) was so helpful and warm,we were so grateful to have him to turn to! No school is perfect, but Mr.Spencer and the faculty of BLES really care about our children.Mine have learned more here then some do in private school! I love and support this school in every way.

Brehms Lane Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
BLES is a very interactive school that allows the children to be children all while in teaching the to be responsible for their own actions. I really am in support of the principal's efforts to keeping BLES that way.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I have three children that attend this school and the teachers are very connected and concerned with the progress of each student, the principal knows the children by name and the staff are commited to providing an enviorment that the children can learn and grow in.


Brehms Lane Elementary School 2

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
I feel Brehms Lane needs alot of improvement. The quality in the teachers is very poor.

Brehms Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a community member
I think Brehms Lane is one of the best school with a very great deal with saftey and protecting the children and the curriculim at Brehms Lane is excellent

Nearby schools

Brehms Lane Elementary School
3536 Brehms Ln, Baltimore, MD  21213
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (410) 396-9150
Last modified Brehms Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top