Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Catholic Community School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
this school is now closed. It closed as a catholic school last year. and will reopen as loyola highschool next year.

Catholic Community School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Catholic Community School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a community member
I'm an alumni of CCS and I think it is a wonderful school if you want to instill a strong Catholic upbringing in your child. I will always uphold the moral values and cherish the memories from going to that school.

Catholic Community School 1

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter in third grade and I am not at all impressed with her progress there. She is the third generation to attend the school and it has really declined in both academic offerings and necessary arts such as drama. I am sending her elsewhere for the fourth grade so that she can experience a broader spectrum of activites and better academic support.

Catholic Community School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This is the best school in MD. They treat you like family.


Catholic Community School 5

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Catholic Community School 5

Posted May 19, 2007
- a former student
im not a parrent of a child that attended this school i actually attended it myself. I graduated from there in 04 and it was a great school. The teachers were great and really taught well. The academics is really great and when i attended there they had music, sports for both guys and girls, great art teacher really taught you well, and a really great principle/ teacher Sr. Vickki. They had extra-cirricular activites to participate in, it was just a great place to be and learn.

Catholic Community School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs are appropriate and measured. The math and science programs are well structured. The school administartors take time to asses your child's academic abilities. The children are exposed to various types of fine art and music. They also have wonderful programs that support the faith-based education. The children have a chess club and other team related organizations. The parent groups are very supportive and active with the community. This is a multi-cultural setting that continues the nuturing from you home to their doors. The class sizes are small and perfect for learning. Most of all the principal is so nice and responsive to the needs of the children and the families. The tuition is also reasonable.


Catholic Community School 4

Posted October 26, 2004
- a parent
My son really enjoys being a student here. The things that appeal to me most are its diversity and size. I love that the principal knows every single student by name and has such a visual presence - she is almost always there to greet students in the morning and be a safety guide at dismissal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Catholic Community School
300 E Gittings St, Baltimore, MD  21230
(410) 685-6155
Last modified Catholic Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Catholic Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top