Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cecil Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I have two of my daughters that attend Cecil Elementary. One is in the 2nd and the other kindergarden. Hands down this is one of the best elementary schools in the state; they have the test results to prove it. My oldest exceeded everything on the BSA testing, thanks to her teachers and at home studying. I wouldnt ask for a better set of staff. I love everyone at the school. Keep up the great work

Cecil Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2010
- a parent
cecil is an excellent school for children i went there when i was a child , the teachers are great and they made my fav. second grade teacher the principal, MS. ROXANNE FORR!


Cecil Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I love Cecil Elem the staff is very dedicated and my kids have excelled in all subjects

Cecil Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
i love cecil my child excel in reading and his speech improved.he does so well in math.

Cecil Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Cecil Elementary is hands down one of the best schools in Baltimore City. The teachers show care and concern for every child and the children excell with learning. The principal knows the name of every child in the building and expects each and every child to do thier best.


Cecil Elementary School 4

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cecil Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Cecil Elementary since pre-k. She is now in the 5th grade and has been on the honor roll every year since she started. I love this school. The teachers and the administration are wonderful! Cecil is one of the best elementary schools in Maryland.

Cecil Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2006
- a parent
My son is a new student at Cecil Elementary #7. He just started kindergarten, and I am pleased thus far. I was very aprehensive about sending my son to a Baltimore City public school due to the obvious inconsistances of the system in provinding a quality education, but I love Cecil's administration so far. The principal, Mr. Drummond is tough and rightly so. The teachers appear to be caring and concerned when it comes to educating the children. I hope the year will progress in the same energetic fashion that I see now. I will resubmit my review toward the middle of the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cecil Elementary School
2000 Cecil Ave, Baltimore, MD  21218
(410) 396-6385
Last modified Cecil Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cecil Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top