Advertisement
Advertisement

Grace Bible Baptist School

Private | K-12 | 173 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Baltimore

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $234,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 12, 2012

I have had 2 children graduate from Grace Bible Baptist School. One child attended the school from Kindergarten through 12th grade and the other child attended from 2nd grade through 12th grade. My oldest child struggled academically, but the teachers and the administrator worked with him and encouraged him to excel. My second child did very well there, always on the honor roll, cheerleading squad, etc. When she was in the 11th grade she tested at college level in reading and she began taking college courses during her junior year of high school. By the time she graduated from Grace, she had accumulated 16 college credits (4 courses completed). Grace was paramount in preparing both children for their future. The teachers there are very caring and supportive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2011

My child has been at Grace since the 2nd grade and yes I don't think any school is perfect, but Grace is one of the best Christian schools in the community. I don't believe that the elementary kids are challenged the way they should be, but now that my child is on the high school side he is being challenged and prepared for College. The teachers are great and giving the students the education they need in a wonderful Christain setting. I love Grace and all it has to offer the students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2011

Like all educational institutions, particular parochial schools throughout the United States, there are many challenges that Grace Bible Baptist Christian School is struggling to overcome. In the 2011-2012 academic year, however, there promises to be some changes at Grace from the changes in leadership (a former and beloved administrator returning) to changes in course offerings (a more rigorous and engaging curriculum). With these changes set in place and new changes still to come, Grace is on the correct path to leave behind some of the old habits that parents, students, and even teachers did not like. We trust that these changes will be in the best interest of the students as we move to prepare them for higher education and beyond. Our students will be pushed to new heights of academic excellence and the common perceptions of Christian education will be challenged, no longer subpar and beneath the quality that public education can offer. For those who have had a negative experience in the past, only the future can present a new perspective. With increased technology in the classroom and a drive to educate our students to be the best, Grace (2011-2012) will be a better school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 26, 2010

This school has gone downhill,teachers are rude,disrespectful,and they always think that there right.They attempt to make students sign forms to where as they are allowed to take personal electronic devices and go through them.Most teachers do not know what they are teaching and in some classes students leave by DVD's.This is far from a good school to send your child to.If you send your child here you are really wasting your money.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2010

Grace use to be the best school to go to in past years. After elementary school start to seek a new place to send your kids. Grace has now become a reckless place to send your kids..I adivse all parents to think about other places to send your kids too because Grace is not the place. The lunch room is absoultely disgusting...the floors are dirty and its smells like mildew everyday. The place where they prepare your food is dirty. Some of the teachers have no background of what they are teaching..They really need to find some changes in getting this school clean and presentable for parents to send their kids.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 30, 2010

This school is worst place to send your kids. Once upon a time is was ok now its absoultely horrible. The lunch room for example smells. The teachers are disrespectful. Its just has got to the point where it needs a change.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 3, 2010

The 2008 year was great. 2009 was horrible. Rude teachers to both students & parents. Now in 2010 same issues with the same teachers. Now dont get me wrong there are alot of great teachers that know how to grab childrens attention and learning is a snap. Its the others that can destroy a childs self esteem. Its sad. As a parent just dig a little bit deeper when chosing schools. Remeber the whole, ' Dont judge a book by its cover'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2008

We are very pleased with Grace. It is a family environment, and the teachers really care about the children. It's a great value for the money, too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2007

This is an excellent school. The teachers really care about each student and their overall academic and spiritual development. My oldest son has been at Grace since Kindergarten (now in the 4th) and my youngest is currently in Kindergarten. The staff knows each student by name and the parental involvement is great. The students have respect and obey authority. I love the diversity of the students. If you want a quality education for your child in a nurturing environment, you should check out Grace Bible Christian School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2007

Excellent school in both academics and spiritual growth. This school offers a safe and nurturing environment for students.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 68% 45%
Asian 16% N/A
Black 13% 40%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% N/A
Hispanic 2% 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1518 N Rolling Road
Baltimore, MD 21228
Phone: (410) 788-6132

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Al-Rahmah School
Baltimore, MD







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT