Advertisement
Advertisement

Lamb of God School

Private | K-8 | 154 students

We are best known for Chapels & Academic Excellence.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Baltimore

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $169,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 15, 2010

I wish they could add High School to their grades. The elementary school is by far the very best around. I wish some millionair would help this school out.


Posted April 16, 2010

Just walk through the building and you will see and feel the difference in the atmosphere. at Lamb of God school. The teachers care for each child. The children are allowed to be children. The academics are challenging and the teachers are willing to work hard to make sure their students gain a thorough understanding of the subject matter.The administration is involved with their teachers, the curriculum and the students. This school is outstanding.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 3, 2010

A perfect school for your children to learn about Christ
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2009

It's a great school with amazing teachers and students who are great examples


Posted October 13, 2008

If you are a parent thinking about sending you child here, I am telling you that there is no better choice.


Posted September 3, 2007

There is not another school like this in the Baltimore Metropolitan area. All you have to do is walk in the building and the love of Christ is present. The Christian family atmosphere creates the perfect environment for students to grow spiritually as well as academically. I have been associated with the school since my children attended there from 1983 to 1993. I have volunteered and then taught there. The faculty is the most committed group of people I have ever met. Their love for God and for their students are key to the atmosphere that benefits the students so well. I have since stopped teaching there, but continue my association through membership on the school board and other volunteer opportunities. The value of this school for the Body of Christ is undeniable.


Posted September 1, 2006

Excellent school -- education tailored to the needs of each student. The staff REALLY cares that your child excels academically and becomes all that he/she can be. But by far, the greatest characteristic of Lamb of God was the love and care the teachers had for each student. As parents we often have this feeling that, if we were there teaching, we d see to it that our children really got it. It seems the teachers at Lamb of God feel that way about each one of their students -- they want the best for them -- as if they were their own children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2003

I currently have three children in this school. Grades 8, 6, and 2. They are all doing very well. Also, I have a child that has graduated from this school who is doing very well in his current High School. I recommend Lamb of God School to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 74% 45%
Black 14% 40%
Asian 11% N/A
Hispanic 1% 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students None
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Gym
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:30 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Eileen M.Clark
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • None

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • None
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • None
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer in the classroom
More from this school
  • The Lamb of God School Priorities While encouraging academic excellence and a love of learning in our students… We also seek… · To nurture a personal relationship with God and to encourage sensitivity to the Holy Spirit. ·To model and encourage honor, respect and self-discipline as ways of loving one’s neighbor. · To create a loving environment that nurtures growth through acceptance, positive learning experiences and the appreciation of each one’s gifts. · To support and inspire parents in their effort to raise children who love the Lord.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1810 Fairview Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21227
Website: Click here
Phone: (410) 242-4100

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Compass Academy
Halethorpe, MD





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT