Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Collington Square Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a community member
Collington Square is an amazing school, I am actually a graduate from that school. I graduated last year June, 2013... I have been going to Collington Square since Pre-K. I really enjoyed my years over at this school, I find nothing wrong with this school. Half of my family attended this school or still is attending this school. We have got complaints and there won't been none from us. I WOULD recommend this school to any and every body

Collington Square Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is terrible. I have two children going here, one for six years, every year all I hear is what a pleasant well mannered child I have and that he is a pleasure to teach,and yet his scores are towards the bottom of the class, years ago I asked for extra work to get his grades up and was told that it wouldn,t be fair to the other children .Last year I asked again at the parent teacher and in turn was asked why I even bothered to come since my son never caused any problems. there is a reason this school only gets a rating of 1.If you have an out of control child this school might help ,if you send them a good kid they will just throw,em away. I just hope its not to late for mine.


Collington Square Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
This is my first experience as a parent with a school age child. This school is wonderful. I son has had such a great experience this school year and I have seen the growth in his learning. I would recommend this school to anyone who could attend. The principal is also a great and caring individual.

Collington Square Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
Collington Square deserves a better rating than what is listed. I have 4 children that attend this school, and 2 of them are in top high schools. Baltimore City College and Poly, this school offers many enrichment programs for not only students but their parents also. I give them a 5 star rating.

Collington Square Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I feel that COllington Square should be given more acknowledgement than it is receiving. they provide alot of enrichment programs that have helped my daughter & other students along in their studies. Collington Square has really come a long way from what it used to be & I think that should be taken into consideration


Collington Square Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Collington Square Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Collington Square Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collington Square Elementary School
1409 North Collington Ave, Baltimore, MD  21213
(410) 396-9198
Last modified Collington Square Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Collington Square Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top