Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 741

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross Country Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
The principal at this school is a bully. He demeans the children and frightens the young ones. He is offensive in his announcements as he tries to deal out "tough love". Some of us parents are shocked at what he says in his morning assembly and on the intercom. He needs to be observed by someone from the Board of Education, where I will also, like another parent, report him for the atmosphere he has created at this otherwise lovely school.
1 person found this helpful

Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is great the instructors and staff are all about business and the students learning..Keep up the great work CCEM!


Cross Country Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2014
- a community member
School hasn't moved to its full potential in 4 yrs. The school leader is too loud, rude, and disrespectful towards parents and even colleagues. In any other district, he would have been out of a job a long time ago, but in Baltimore, he goes around acting like he's untouchable.
2 people found this helpful

Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Love this school I am an alumni of cross country myself. Principle & teachers are great it's my child's second home.

Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
My great nephew attended Cross Country Elementary /Middle School and his last year kindergarten teacher was extraordinary to say the less!!


Cross Country Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
I am not impressed by this school, kids run wild, I even heard the kids singing (RICK ROSS) while in class. My child will be transfering asap!!

Cross Country Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers put the students 1st. I get frequent updates on how my child is doing and what he can do if he needs additional help & instruction as well as what I can do to assist at home.

Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Again, this year I am impressed with the curriculum provided to my daughter at Cross Country. She is extra excited about the sciences she is learning this year. Experiments are an everyday thing with her. Being a third year parent, my daughter is in grade 4, I am not comfortable with the children having to stand in the school yard until 8:45 - 9:00 every morning. Even in inclement weather they leave the children outside. This is not a good look for the staff who normally are caring and nurturing to the children. Also, this year there seems to be quite a bit of bullying with the children, especially the girls and this should be addressed immediately before it gets out of hand. My child has been hurt twice this school year from bullying. The next incident I will bring in the police. However, overall the school teachers are doing extremely well academically with the children. Another issue I want to raise is to give all children a chance to be involved in school activities, not just your upper graders. Open up an academic debate team and choose children from each grade to represent the school.
1 person found this helpful


Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
This how we do it, Cross Country!!! Keep up the good work!!! The students are counting on you!!!

Cross Country Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Looking forward to my children starting another enriching year at a wonderful institution of learning. Mr. Durham and his team are already on the ground running. Looks like great things are on the horizon!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Country Elementary School
6100 Cross Country Blvd, Baltimore, MD  21215
(410) 396-0602
Last modified Cross Country Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cross Country Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top