Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
91 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emmanuel Lutheran School 4

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Emmanuel provides my child with an excellent faith based education. The classes are small and the teachers really care about the students. Students are offered art, computer, music and gym. I wish they offered some type of sports team. I would also like to see an upgraded website.

Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
My son just finished his first year at Emmanuel and I must say that this is a wonderful school. His teacher was the best and the staff was excellent. I would recommend this school to any parent. My son learned all about religion and the bible. One day he may become a minister.


Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school from Kindergarten to 8th Grade; nine years total. I won't hesitate to say that ELS drastically prepared me for high school. I was accepted into Mount Saint Joseph and Freshmen year was a breeze because I was so over prepared. I'm going into my Junior year with a 4.0 GPA and I'm looking forward to the challenge that awaits. I came here to give credit where its due and thank Emmanuel Lutheran for the educational foundation that brought to where I am today. ^^

Emmanuel Lutheran School 4

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Dedicated and well experienced, seasoned teachers. Middle School students well prepared for high school. Organizational skills taught and reinforced throughout the year.

Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
Emmanuel Lutheran is an outstanding school. My son started in the third grade and is now going into middle school. The teachers are very caring and focused on the students success. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone who is considering sending their child to private school.


Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Emmanuel Lutheran School is an excellent school! My son started attending this school in kindergarten and will be a 2nd grader next year. I have also enrolled my daughter in next year's kindergarten class. My son has excelled academically and loves going to school each day. The faculty and staff truly care for the students and have been wonderful! I am confident that my son is receiving a strong academic and christian education. We looked at many schools and are pleased that we chose Emmanuel!

Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
Emmanuel Lutheran have great environment for learning, the student to teacher ratio is excellent so that teacher could do a lot of one on one with kids. The staff does an excellent job helping and identifying students that need a little more help than others. Over all Emmanuel is a great school to send your children their staff works diligent together with the parents to ensure that our kids receive not only a good foundation to prepare them for High School but for life alone with Chritian belief.

Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Both of my boys attend this school and I think its absolutely WONDERFUL! They are both happy and we can see that our money is being well spent. I love to hear them both talk about the Lord, it's like a breathe of fresh air. Both of then are doing really well and I must say the staff does a great job with the children.


Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
This is my child's third year and I am very pleased with the foundation my child is receiving. My child is receiving Christian values as well as an excellent education. Our family is blessed to be part of Emmanuel. The staff has been outstanding in assisting my child to face the rewards and challenges of everyday life. The school is outstanding.

Emmanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
I have had 3 kids in Emmanuel and all have excelled academically and enjoyed being part of the Emmanuel school family. Their unique gifts have been acknowledged and encouraged by the teachers. I've always known that the education they are receiving is superior, but it is also fun to see them excited about learning. The middle schoolers get very excited about science & the Chesapeake Bay, and it was fun to see my younger one get so interested in American history this past year. Also, the new principal is a wonderful woman, so caring towards both the kids and the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmanuel Lutheran School
929 Ingleside Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21228
(410) 744-0015
Last modified Emmanuel Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Emmanuel Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top