Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 961

4 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edmondson-Westside High School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a teacher
Edmondson West Side High School is an amazing place to work and the children are fantastic.... Since the two years that Karl E. Perry took over the school has been turning around in all areas especially academic opportunities. The different awesome trades that the school provides is second to none with the knowledgeable instructions makes a beautiful combination. We are the State champs in Basketball and we would like to say: EWHS, Go Red Storms Go!!!!!

Edmondson-Westside High School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
It is a great school!!! My son transferred here and has been very happy with this school, the football program and the teachers.


Edmondson-Westside High School 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a teacher
Edmondson High is a lost treasure. With a shrinking budget, this school continues to have dedicated teachers, administrators, and paraprofessionals. Students have AP classes and many students in their trades(child care, baking, business, culinary arts, nursing assistants, etc) are employed in positions in their fields when they graduate high schools. The overall goal is to ensure that students are certified in their specialty before they graduate. This is a great effort on the students part as well as the instructors.

Edmondson-Westside High School 1

Posted January 25, 2011
- a student
Don't EVER send your child to this school. This year is my first year here and in 2 weeks I'm getting transferred. The students are disrespectful and wild. Its fights everyday. There is no way to learn in this school. The staff doesn't let us use lockers so we have to carry our books around, they lock the bathrooms, and the school is dirty. I would NOT reccomend any class of '15 or whoever is going to that school.

Edmondson-Westside High School 3

Posted November 22, 2010
- a student
This school offers so many possibilites. Like all of the A.P and honor classes. The trades also help you learn a job, and the best part is that you get to choose your trade


Edmondson-Westside High School 4

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
I love Edmondson because there is no better school in Baltimore City!

Edmondson-Westside High School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edmondson-Westside High School 3

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
I rate the school as average due to its lack of complete parent involvement, they have dropped the ball some what when it comes to notifying parents of events before the day of as well as keeping parents informed about school improvement team meetings, the lack of a running PTA or even any effort in trying to form an active PTA.


Edmondson-Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
I attended Edmondson-Westside high and graduated in 2005. I believe Edmondson was good for an inner city school. The teachers and staff were pretty good. However, some of the students could be rude and out of hand. Overall, I would say my high school experience was pretty good at Edmondson.

Edmondson-Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a student
ewhs was a great school and u get to pick what trade u want to be in so for the person saying its a bad school that is a lie i went therer my whole four years and loved it i graduated in 09

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edmondson-Westside High School
501 North Athol Ave, Baltimore, MD  21229
(410) 396-0685
Last modified Edmondson-Westside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edmondson-Westside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top