Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethlehem Christian Day School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a community member
As a former student of Bethlehem, I just would like to say that this was and will probably always be the best school I ever went to. The principal is caring and individually takes the time to talk to students. You walk down the hallways and the teachers know your name. You're not just a face, or another student. Everyone takes the time to individually know the students. The educational aspect is also wonderful. I was prepared and very ahead of most of the other students when I became a freshman. English, math, science, history, religion, physical education, you name it, Bethlehem excels in it. This is a wonderful school in a somewhat bad location, but the students are always safe and are always challenged and happy. This is overall a wonderful, worthwhile school.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The principal is top of the line. The teachers care for the children. I know what my child is doing all the time. The school lacks in extracurricular activities but makes up for it with many fairs and parties.


Bethlehem Christian Day School 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 4

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 1

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bethlehem Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
I will assume that because some of these reviews are 18 to 24 mos old that some drastic changes have taken place in regards to the extra-curriculum activities. I have a kindergardener - who is absolutely elated! I am pleased with all that she is able to come home and discuss from 'Jesus' Time to reading and writing in addition to her weeks that she alternates between Art and Computer Lab in grade K! she also has PE and will be going on her first field trip on 10/8 - so apparently things have changed since the other parents that reviewed this school had a child in attendance - this school is wonderful and is producing a well rounded, socially aware (there is an assigned international charity to give to), articulate person. Thanks BCDS.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 1

Posted April 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bethlehem Christian Day School 3

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethlehem Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended for several years now, and I feel there are some areas that are definitely lacking. Although the staff has a caring nature and concern for the students this is a quality that should be considered a requirement for anyone in this profession and not just chance. The lack of viable programs in PE, Art, Music, & outside activities to reinforce their learning and offering variety to the students is allowing our children miss out on other areas outside of classroom instruction that could very well be viable to the long-term success of our students and the decision they make about what they decide to do with their lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethlehem Christian Day School
4815 Hamilton Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21206
(410) 488-8963
Last modified Bethlehem Christian Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Bethlehem Christian Day School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top