Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
The Teachers are AMAZING!! For the past 4 years he's attended FSK he has learned so much on so many different levels!! Thanks to ALL the Teachers and their hard work he has progressed extremely well!! Way to go FSK Teachers keep up the GREAT work!!

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I think they're AMAZING!! Haven't had a Teacher yet that didn't do a GREAT job with the students


Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
The Teachers for the last 4 years have been Amazing!! He has learned so much on so many different levels while attending FSK thanks to the wonderful teachers and all their hard work!!

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Our son goes to Pre-K. At first we weren't sure, but so far everything has exceeded our expectations. Staff is wonderful!

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Excellent keep up the good work. Shiny Green! Autocorrect with this comment section is aggravating.


Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
He homework is very applicable to the age, and just enough to keep home tasks in check.

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
All the kids seem to treated fairly. The staff is very attentive to the kids.

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Our second year at Francis Scott Key and we could not be happier. My son is in the kindergarten program this year and its wonderful. With only 15 children in the class to one teacher and one assistant he is getting that one on one focus that we were looking for. The school has created many after school programs that are priceless; Spanish, violin, art, and music to name a few. My son loves the after school program. We are so happy to be a part of this community and the families we have met along they way are priceless. We are looking forward to the future program that the school has to offer.


Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to all the teachers, staff, parents and students. Francis Scott Key in a large school but has a small community feel. We are so happy to be a part of this community.

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers clear instruction and understanding of the material shows the level of effectiveness in their teaching.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School
1425 East Fort Ave, Baltimore, MD  21230
(410) 396-1503
Last modified Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Francis Scott Key Elementary/Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top