Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
112 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center For Creative Learning 2

Posted December 15, 2015
- a community member
I am disappointed! 2015-2016 academic year. CCL academically and professionally the quality and the school culture has diminish. The teacher operate in clicks. The values and principles are teach, but not practice. The teacher especially are unprofessionally and gossip about the parents while students are present. The teachers are more concern with the lifestyle of the parents then teaching the children. The quality of the education, atmosphere and culture is disapproving. My concern is the credential of the teachers. Teachers are more concern and often question your kids and put them in adults situations. One that I am referring to is very nosy. She out of control and administration needs to leash her behavior. The best and professional teachers have disperse from the school. Unsatisfied parent,

Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
Center for Creative Learning is an excellent school. This is my son's first year there and the school is like one big family. Each child is greeted every morning by name by the school secretary and the parents and staff are all familiar with each child no matter the age or grade. My son is in pre-k and he is already reading short sentences, he can write upper and lower case letters correctly on the lines, and he has learned so much so far. The devotions and Bible studies are excellent along with the monthly principles. It gives my son an excellent foundation. They are a STEM school now and in time, this school will have so much more to offer. It is a small little community within a school and you can trust that your child is in great hands.


Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Center for Creative Learning is an excellent school. The teachers and staff expect excellence from the children and encourage the children to do their best, My son has shown tremendous growth in six months and is beginning to read in pre-k. The tuition is affordable and the children are taught important principles such as determination, honor and faith. I intend to send my son to the school until he completes the fifth grade

Center For Creative Learning
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a teacher
Center for Creative Learning is an excellent school. We offer Breakfast, lunch and a snack.I really don't know of any school in this area that offers these meals, that is included in the tuition. We nurture the students as well as teach them. We challenge the students in all areas in academics. When students leave our school they are well advanced in their particular grade,and they continue to do well and make the honor roll, WE LOVE AND CARE about all of our students.

Center For Creative Learning
no rating

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
Our son has attended this school since August 2008. Prior to attending CCL, he attended a 'learn by play' childcare center. Our son has done a complete 180 since he enrolled. His teachers, Mrs. Valdibieso and Ms. Sheffield are amazing. They are nurturing, caring and wonderful educational professionals. We couldn't ask for better teachers for our son. We intend to enroll our daughter in the school. CCL is one of Baltimore's best kept secret.


Center For Creative Learning
no rating

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter attended CCL and Ms.Fitzgerald was her teacher, words cannot begin to express how we felt about her. Ms Fitzgerald shows her students that they are capable of doing anything they set their little minds to. She was actually the kindergarten teacher but the administrative switched her to Pre-K and we believe that was the best thing for our daughter. Unfortunaely our daughter will not be attending CCL next year b/c of our funds. We are sure that the public school she will be attending in the county she will take all that knowledge that Ms. Fitzgerald has given her. Keep up the GOOD WORK Ms. Fitzgerald and thanks ALOT for caring so much about our kids future.

Center For Creative Learning
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended CCL for Pre-k4 which Mrs. Willis was her teacher. My daughter has learned a lot this pass school year and I thank Mrs. Willis for her dedication of teacher her class the basics for learning. I was going to send my daughter to public school b/c of lack of funds however, I will work it out and send my daughter back to CCL for Kindergarten. Thanks CCL

Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends CCL and is in her second year. Mrs. Willis is her Pre-K teacher and she is outstanding. My child will be beginning reader soon because the teachers have taught the students the sounds of the letters so they can sound out words. For four year olds I think that is very good. The school has its ups and downs like most schools do but if you take your concerns to the teacher they will be heard. Excellent school that provides home-cooked breakfast, lunch and snack with no additional cost.


Center For Creative Learning 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a community member
CCL like any other school has its ups and downs. But, for the cost you can't beat it. I don't know of any christian school that serves students free home-cooked breakfast, lunch and a snack everyday. Also, safety is something that all of us feel everyday. The teachers truly care about the students and the parents that get involved are glad that they did. CCL does need parents to be involved and not just drop their kids off. Any school needs active parent involvement. Every program is christian based and all of the students feel comfortable and loved.

Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My child is currently in her first year of the preschool program at CCL. Her teacher, Mrs. Cox, is outstanding. She works thoroughly with the children on listening skills, language development, and word recognition. Most importantly, she is nurturing and teaches the students how to respect one another and how to work together in a learning community. I would recommend the 3 year old program to anyone looking for a structured, safe, Christian environment that promotes academic growth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center For Creative Learning
5150 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, MD  21229
(410) 945-0665
Last modified Center For Creative Learning is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Center For Creative Learning Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top