Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Franklin Square Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Franklin Square has helped my daughter become very confident in wanting to learn, they help her interact with others student. My 2nd grader can't wait to enter the doors daily , she's eager to learn because of her teacher Ms Long.

Franklin Square Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I feel the staff put the needs of the kids before there own that's why I know this school is emproving each and everyday.


Franklin Square Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I feel very confident when I enter the school Franklin Square the staff the teachers make sure that my girls all the tools to succeed. Thank you for all you do from Amena Ajadi, and Ayomide mom. Mrs Faith Demby Ajadi

Franklin Square Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I really appreciate Ms Mary Logan she has been a great help to my scholars who attend Franklin Square. She always go above and beyond to make sure my girls have a great day by saying encouraging words. Thank you Ms Mary Logan for being a great look out! We value your friendship!

Franklin Square Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended Franklin Square Elementary/Middle since Pre-K, and I have always loved the teachers, staff, and principals. My child is now in the 7th grade and I am still impressed with the quality of education he is receiving.


Franklin Square Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2008
- a community member
Franklin square is an awesome school it has after school curiculums sports and other activities

Franklin Square Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
The time I've been at this school, the staff is all about the students and their success in learning, and most of all RESPECT for others and themselves, Respect for Learning, Respect for the environment. I've learned that once a parent drops their child off at the school their responsibility ends.

Franklin Square Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2006
- a student
This is the best school ever. Ms.Brown, Ms.Jones, Ms.H.Johnson,And the other Ms.Johnson are the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Square Elementary School
1400 West Lexington St, Baltimore, MD  21223
(410) 396-0795
Last modified Franklin Square Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Square Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top