Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 789

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frederick Douglass High School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Frederick Douglass is an amazing school. We miss Dr. Hurt but still moving forward. This will not affect the direction the school's going in. My child is apart of the early college program and have excelled in many ways from the program. It's good to hear my son share that his teachers are serious about him passing. Parents at Douglass stay involved with your child so they can benefit from the amazing programs at Douglass.

Frederick Douglass High School 4

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student that attended this school and graduated in 2011. What so ever I've never had a problem out of my teachers the staff nor the principle. I disagree with what a teacher said about students wouldn't come to school due to the weather. My class and the under class men always attended school on the regularly. We know that want to achieve something in life so we went to school in order to get where wanna be. I am now a senior at Morgan state university majoring in Fashion Construction. Me attending and graduating from Frederick Douglass have me a lot of inspiration to continue and further my education.


Frederick Douglass High School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a teacher
My school improves a lot in terms of climate and students achievement compared to previous years. School facilities improves a lot and teachers has all the materials to use for instruction. Computers, overhead projectors, SMART board, and other manipulative. Students are actively attending seminars and college symposiums for their Early College program.

Frederick Douglass High School 1

Posted December 16, 2011
- a community member
Dr. Antonio Hurt is a lousy uncaring, direspectful principle. Parent you are better off getting assistance from other staff members. Very unprofessional he is.

Frederick Douglass High School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frederick Douglass High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This school has actually got much better with academic success they are moving to a high level of excellence.

Frederick Douglass High School 0
no rating

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This school kids are immature and have no self respect or respect. The teachers try but the kids are just unacceptably rude.

Frederick Douglass High School 2

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Frederick Douglass High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
The school is turning a new leaf but the administrators need to support the teachers!

Frederick Douglass High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Very good sch. Staff are very caring. They have strong interest in their students. The Head (Mr. Montgomery) is very active within the school. Programs are plentiful. Janet Jones(grandparent)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frederick Douglass High School
2301 Gwynns Falls Pky, Baltimore, MD  21217
(410) 396-7821
Last modified Frederick Douglass High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frederick Douglass High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top