Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Garrett Heights Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
This school is great. I believe it's under rated. My daughter is excited about education. My daughter is on a higher reading level than her classmates but the teachers allow her to be pulled out and join a third grade reading class. She has become independent with homework also. Any problem I've had was quickly addressed. Plus the school has before and after care which is great since I'm a teacher also. My one complaint would be the ground maintenance in the winter. It was a dangerous icy mess this past winter.

Garrett Heights Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
This is a terrible school. There are Bullies in every class, and during lunch! My child has been bullied by the same child since last year, the school is aware but does nothing to correct the problem. The middle school children are out of control and roaming the hallways at all times, there is no respect for any of the adults working there. One of the second grade teachers made the statement "If you can say it, you can read it. If you can read it, you can spell it". My second grader cannot spell, or read the work excitement without help, but he can spell Lazy!


Garrett Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2014
- a parent
This is my son first year in pre k and he loves it. I love it also he doesn't never want to miss a day, he cry when he has to miss a day. He reading and everything.

Garrett Heights Elementary School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
As a teacher I hate to talk about the school system but this school is HORRIBLE. . My son last 2 months of 6th grade his teachers was always absent. He never received homework. . Every time I visit the students were running around, eating food or cussing out each other. Most teachers didn't do anything. They need to revamp the entire school. . Maybe it's the lack of resources but something has to change

Garrett Heights Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
The principal is never in the building, gossips and undermines staff. She has no clue what goes on in the building. The building is filthy, she never leaves her office, and is always on the defensive.


Garrett Heights Elementary School 1

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
any parent that calls a school that has a great school rating of 2 out of 10 needs to start doing their homework. if you think this school is soo good for your child, you need to read the rating and test scores.

Garrett Heights Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
The school has a very low level. The teachers are not good. In December fired a teacher and put kindergarten kids in to first grade and of the first graders did learned nothing. There is bullying, and children seem very wild. No organization whatsoever. that the school has a two rating. I have to take my son and put him in private. As I did with my daughter. I'm disgusted with this school. The level of that school is bad and these children do not learn anything

Garrett Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
This is a nice school. Wonderful and bright children and caring teachers. This school is on the rise!


Garrett Heights Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Im getting my kid out of there ! the kids are very agressive ! i cant trust leaving my kid there anymore ! I think Hamilton school is worst? Im paying private. I 3 grader beat up a little PK?? DISGUSTING ! PARENTS ARE RUDE DRIVING LIKE CRAZY. USING BAD LANGUAGE ! I DONT WANT MY KID TO BE A WILD CHILD !!

Garrett Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
GARRETT HEIGHTS ELEMENTARY/MIDDLE SCHOOL HELPED MY DAUGHTER REGAIN HER LOVE FOR SCHOOL AND LEARNING-SHE HAD BEEN THROUGH 2 OTHER SCHOOLS AND HER TEACHER AT GARRETT MRS. ENASARIO REALLY BELIEVED IN HER WHICH HELPED HER BELIEVE IN HERSELF -SHE SACRIFICED SATURDAYS FOR HER AND WAS JUST THE BEST THE WHOLE STAFF AT GARRETT ARE AWESOME EVEN DOWN TO THE VOLUNTEERS MRS. BOWDEN WHO IS MY YOUNGEST DAUGHTER'S TEACHER IS SO PATIENT AND MY DAUGHTER READS SO WELL NOW--I LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR AT THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE GARRETT HEIGHTS ROCKS

Nearby schools

Garrett Heights Elementary School
2800 Ailsa Ave, Baltimore, MD  21214
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (410) 396-6361
Last modified Garrett Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top