Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Connexions Community Leadership Academy 4

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
This school is very nice, they have nice students and teachers. I like there art divisions which include dance, theater, visual arts ,media and etc. The school could improve with there budget but they've been working very strongly with this problem just like any other school in Baltimore.

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 4

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
Coming from Parochial School to Public School. I could not have made a better choice. A challenge in the begining. She flourished here. I wish I had this school for me.


Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
I love this school so far... My daughter has a learning disabilty and self asteem issues but since she started shes doing great and is feeling good about her self!!!

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I Love this school. My kids are happy to be at a place where they get alot of 1-on-1 attention. I love the small class sizes, which makes it easier for my children to learn. I know everything that goes on in this school because they communicate so well. Every month I attend a school house meeting where I am allowed to speak freely, all of the school information is explained to me, and I have a chance to address my issues. I speak very highly of the arts program that they have at the school. I also love the fact that I can always contact someone of a higher position there. I have teachers personal emails, and phone numbers and I am allowed to come and visit anytime. Overall, I love love love this school. Any parent would be happy to send their child(ren) to this school because its a good place for them to learn while practicing the craft of art.

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since 6th grade. Wonderfun school enviroment. School Board should use them as a model for the entire system


Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
My child grew up with this staff. A few of the staff member came from my son's elementary school. He is in middle now and will be in high school next year. This school has a team of great teachers and staff. they become mentors, fathers, mothers, and bestfriends of our children. I know with their help I am raising a well rounded young man whom will be a productive citizen one day.

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Connexions Community Leadership Academy 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just graduated from the middle school and is going to Connexions High School in the fall. I was extremely impressed with the program and the relationships the teachers develop with the students. They are caring, supportive, and encouraging, oftentimes going above and beyond the call of duty. I was so impressed with the middle school program, that I have enrolled my youngest son for the fall of this year!!!!!! Keep up the excellent work Connexions! Ms. Rascoe

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Connexions Community Leadership Academy
2801 Dukeland St, Baltimore, MD  21216
(443) 984-1418
Last modified Connexions Community Leadership Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Connexions Community Leadership Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top