Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 547
 

2 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
While some teachers are skilled and really care, discipline is minimal at best, instruction and structure haphazard and the general environment chaotic. We are working on moving our child out of this school so he can learn without constant distraction and irritation. He has been assaulted by fellow students (without provocation) twice in the last year. One of his teachers is a bully as are some of the administrators. Office staff seem to be far more committed to their own convenience than actually doing any work (or serving children and their families.) Think very carefully before entrusting your child to this organization.

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
My kids are doing great this school year! The teachers and principal are doing a tremendous job!


Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
MY SON ATTENDS GLENMOUNT E/M SCHOOL!! HE HAS BEEN THERE SINCE 6TH GRADE, HE'S CURRENTLY A 7TH GRADER.2013-2014

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 4

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS GREATLY IMPROVED WITH THE NEW ADMINISTRTION. I AM DELIGHTED TO SEE THE PROGRESS.

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted March 10, 2012
- a community member
im a student here and i dont like this school but its the only one i can go to. kids walk out when mad and they are also told not to the kidsget into fight and the office just supsepnds kids are rude some teachers dont do their job the kids r destoryers the do not listen the atutorium is a mess its not a school with a lot of money and i do not recommend this school -a student


Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I was really pleased with the elementary side of this school. Teachers were good administrative support was good. The middle school is not as good. The students attending and their parents bare a lot of responsibility for this. I will be doing everything I can to take my kids out of the middle school next year. the combined format is not the best thing either. Teachers need to be able to either discipline or remove unruly students. very few good teachers and administrative staff at the middle school level. Their job is made more difficult by the disrespectful students who don't understand the importance of their education. - Pat

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
the school is not very good the principle doesnt do anything to help for the school all her arrens she makes the vice principle do it or secritary or nurse so i just think she should be fired because she is never around and when she is she doesnt do anything either

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
There are good efforts being made at this school by teachers. However there is not enough parental support school leadership. There is not enough prior notification on when PTO meetings are held. There are no hall monitors at this school and security is an issue. The school leaders are never around and the pretty much non-existant. We go to this school twice daily and have only seen both a handful of times. There are no extracurricular activities at this school. Parents are supposed to be involved in deciding where the school budget is spent, however we have yet to receive any imformation on this. We have received fundrasers, bake sales, and other stuff to sell but there is NO information on what proceeds go to. The main issues with this school have to do with its leadership. If the leadership assigned to this school was involved on a daily basis I believe these issues would and could be resolved.


Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 4

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenmount Elementary/Middle School
6211 Walther Ave, Baltimore, MD  21206
(410) 396-6366
Last modified Glenmount Elementary/Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenmount Elementary/Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top