Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
110 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cambridge School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter LOVES Cambridge School and truly has felt that she's been a part of its special community since her first da on campus.. Cambridge provides a stellar academic education in a nurturing environment to my daughter. She is immersed in outstanding, wholesome literature that develops her imagination and spurs her to write excellent pieces. She has been taught to use the tools of logic and rhetoric (which I didn't study until college). The Unit studies integrate various subjects, and the impressive number and scope of field trips also help to cement what my daughter is learning in class. Communication between students and teachers and teachers and parents is amazing.

Cambridge School 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughters have learned so much at Cambridge. The teachers are exceptional! The curriculum is highly integrated and well thought out. They are challenged but not stressed out. I highly recommend this school! It is a hidden treasure.


Cambridge School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
Our 4th-grader is blossoming at Cambridge. It is a wonderful, nurturing place were children are encouraged to be themselves, find and use their unique talents and gifts, and develop a genuine love for learning. Classical education model in a Christ-centered environment is the winning formula for a great school experience.

Cambridge School 4

Posted October 29, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter (the youngest of five) has attended Cambridge K-8 and it has been a fabulous opportunity. I love the creative, challenging, interdisciplinary curriculum with strong biblical content infused throughout. Teachers and staff are caring and never hesitate to go the extra mile. Strong parental involvement is expected, and brings a great deal of strength to the school. I wish every child had the opportunity to attend a school like Cambridge!

Cambridge School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are phenomenal! They genuinely care about each student. The small class sizes ensure that your child will get the attention he/she needs. The children are well prepared for high school and beyond.


Cambridge School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
I have had two children go through Cambridge k 8 and still have 3 children there. Academically they are doing great but more importantly the mission of Cambridge has been instilled in them and is making them a complete learner. I would recommend this school to any parent who wants their child to receive an excellent education with a Christ centered emphasis.

Cambridge School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
Cambridge knows how to capture my child's heart and mind. The teachers present the curriculum in a way that makes sense and sticks in my child's memory. They treat my child with respect and help him go deeper in his knowledge than I ever imagined.

Cambridge School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school because it not only has the best education but the people there are like family. The kids learn so much in such little time.


Cambridge School 3

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is avarage. All teachers are responsible and care about their students. There is exellent that teachers and students as one big family. But if your child is talanted he(she) should stay out of this school There is no attenion to advanced students and understanding their needs from administration.

Cambridge School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
Warm atmosphere with a truly inspiried curriculum. This is a great place for my child to develop academically, socially, and spiritually!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cambridge School
110 Sudbrook Ln, Baltimore, MD  21208
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (410) 486-3686
Last modified Cambridge School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top