Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grove Park Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My grandson is doing so well in this school. The teachers and administrators seem to care about the education of the students!

Grove Park Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I Love this school. My child has been there for 3 years and is improving on all levels


Grove Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2012
- a community member
i love this school and its very very very great and it realy fun going there

Grove Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a community member
I was a volunteer at Grove Park last school year and enjoyed it very much, and looking forward to returning 9/2012. The kindergarten teachers I worked with were great and showed concern both educationally and personally for the students. The administrative body of the school was helpful and accepted me. Come on parents, join me at Grove Park. (I don't have a student there, and am retired, but wanted to give back!!!)

Grove Park Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
I hate this school. My children used to go there and the students were horrible. They cursed right in front of the me, the parent and the teacher!!!!


Grove Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
i really enjoy this school, my son did Kindergarten last year and I had a huge success! The teachers he had were very interactive through communication.

Grove Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome , my daughter has been here for 9 years and i can truly say she has came a long way with all of the help and dedication from all of her teachers . the program over-all is great. we will miss this school when she graduates in 2011

Grove Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers and school. The school continues to exceed my expectations as a parent. Thank you for the continued support.


Grove Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
I was skeptical when I first enrolled my son in the kindergarten, sometimes kids don't adjust well. But all in all it was a good fit and I am proud of the success he's made thus far.

Grove Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school and the staff! I am so glad that my daughters attend this school! With all the trouble that is corrupting the school systems, I can honestly say, it doesn't occur at Grovepark. The academics as well as the extra-curricular programs is exceptional!

Nearby schools

Grove Park Elementary School
5545 Kennison Ave, Baltimore, MD  21215
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (410) 396-0822
Last modified Grove Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top