Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 229

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garrison Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garrison Middle School 2

Posted June 22, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Garrison Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2006
- a former student
Having been a student of Garrison Middle, I know--first hand--about the experiences and conflicts associated with its environment.Even though there were some fights and classroom conflicts, it was no worse than any other Baltimore City Public School. In fact,when I was a 'middle schooler', Garrison offered various safe and effective programs that kept many students away from the conflict and fight scenes. I--in particular--was a member of the National Academic League(NAL)at Garrison. This club not only kept my friends and I out of trouble, but it also implemented good study habits, and covered much of our class material. I am very proud to have graduated from Garrison because the lessons I learned there are still beneficial to my life now.

Garrison Middle School 4

Posted August 03, 2005
- a former student
When I attended GMS I felt as ease. At first I was a bit scared. Then my homeroom teacher as well as math teacher Mr.Kerr informed that everything was fine. And boy was he right. I never thought that I would actually use language arts in every day life. thenks mr.kerr, mr.lee, mrs. tilghman,mrs.wineburg, mrs.king and mrs. jones, and all the other teachers and administrators up there! thanks a whole lot!

Garrison Middle School 2

Posted July 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garrison Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2005
- a parent
That school is upsetting because they have no air condition and my child complains about it being too hot and complain about the kids in the school.

Garrison Middle School 2

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garrison Middle School 3

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garrison Middle School 3

Posted October 18, 2004
- a student
The clasrooms are too over crowded.

Garrison Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garrison Middle School
3910 Barrington Rd, Baltimore, MD  21207
(410) 396-0735
Last modified Garrison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garrison Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top