Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
HHA is a wonderful school. The teachers are great, the children are well behaved. This school feels like one big happy family. It's very warm and welcoming and the curriculum is excellent! My son loves his school and so does mom :)

Hampstead Hill Academy 2

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
They cook the books. Very teacher and admin focused. Not child focused. They have continued to let my child fall through the cracks and turn their heads the other way as it happens.


Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
This is a Wonderful school! The Teachers and Staff are great and really care about our Children! Mr. Hornbeck is a very dedicated principle and we are very Happy with his leadership!

Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Love,love this school. This is our 4th year and I can't say enough good things about the caring staff and everyone who devotes 100% of their efforts in making this the best school in the city! We love the diversity and programs and don't think we could get that in the county. A true community and we could not be happier.

Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Great leadership from Mr. Hornbeck sets the tone for an invested, dedicated staff who are driven to provide the best environment possible to help the children succeed. My kids love their days at HHA.


Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
HHA is all that we could have wished for. We're happy with the progress our child is making, the friends she has, her educators, school projects and events. It was a great decision to send her here. Her teachers are outstanding and professional. The administration is top notch and the focus of everyone is always on the students.

Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
I had concerns with enrolling my daughter in a Baltimore City public school - but after meeting with the principal of HHA and a tour of the school, I felt comfortable in enrolling my daughter at the school. A decision that I have yet to regret - the administration and teachers have been highly responsive and supportive of my daughter's needs and have provided an excellent experience.

Hampstead Hill Academy 4

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Cons: Class sizes are large. Foreign language program is almost non-existent. Pros: The teachers/administrators/staff are so wonderful and caring at this school. We did everything we could to not send our daughter here because of the concerns listed above and because she does have some special needs, but we are so glad she ended up here. We met with the principal before making the decision, had our child shadow a day at school, and toured and almost everyone made the decision much easier. They are proactive seeing to my daughter's needs and if there's a problem, classes are based on ability and the reading groups within the classes are based on level as well. HHA has gone above and beyond to meet our needs.


Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
HHA is a great school-- it has the diversity that we wanted for our kids (3rd and 1st grade) in a city school with all of the resources that you would expect in a county school. The school is heavily invested in science and the performing arts-- drama, band, orchestra, etc. Best of all, I do not feel like I am "settling" at all in sending my kids here.

Hampstead Hill Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My child entered this school in the 7th grade and has learned do much he is an 8th grader now and continues to do awesome .If you want a school where the teachers go above and beyond for there kids this is the one you want. The principal knows every student by name how cool is that. HHA there are coach class among other things set in place for your child I love this school

Nearby schools

Hampstead Hill Academy
500 South Linwood Ave, Baltimore, MD  21224
(410) 396-9146
Last modified Hampstead Hill Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top