Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 361
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Mosher Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
This school has went down hill since the new principal took place. I see her staff intervene more than I do her. If you have a complaint she can't never be reached. Instead she will have a teacher or staff call you back to discuss your problems or concerns. They had budget cuts and had to lay off the kindergarten teacher who was more experienced and qualify , And kept someone who was less trained to care for over 30 kindergarten students. I will say it's some teachers who are there that really care about the students and will do anything to see them excell. But it's some who don't have patients for children and have a no touch rule even if a little one just wants a hug or ask a simple question. Staff are afraid to speak up and speak their mind. My daughter kindergarten teacher left in April , no documents were sent out to parents to inform them of this change. The kids runs around the classroom , destroying the classroom, hardly any work has been giving. The have fail this kindergarten class that will be graduating in June 2015. Most of the kids are not ready at all for the first grade. You have parents stepping in trying to help the assistant to keep a hold of the students. It was like a juvenile Dentention center for babies. James mosher used to be a wonderful school now it's just like a baby calverton middle. I hate it and my kid won't be returning

James Mosher Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
I love the teachers at this school. They are very helpful and work to keep you informed of your child's progress. The staff is very friendly and it feels like a family atmosphere because the staff familiarizes themselves with all parents/guardians and family members that are active at the school. My child is now about to enter kindergarten and was in pre-k last school year. I could see her advancement in all subjects within a matter of a few months. I definitely recommend this school.


James Mosher Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This is a terrific school! The staff care and nuture the children as they learn.

James Mosher Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a community member
Good school with a safe environment and structure.

James Mosher Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
The staff is truly wonderful. Very supportive and motivating.


James Mosher Elementary School 3

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
What happened to our Gifted & Talented Program! We don't have a music program either!

James Mosher Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a student
James mosher is a great school teachers there are wonderful esp MS. Dorsey Ms. Paige, Ms. Simpson, and MRS. Thompson AKA Big Shirley

James Mosher Elementary School 3

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
I agree this school is not what it used to be (80-86). Academic program is average, no music or art programs. Parent involvement is very low. Notices are always late, last-minute or never receive them at all. Yes, the new building is great, but teachers and staff as well as parents need to try harder to make this school great for our children.


James Mosher Elementary School 3

Posted November 07, 2005
- a parent
Not as good as I Remember it (what ever is?). The administration does not seem as invlolved and we get notices really REALLY late at times. The building looks wondrful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Mosher Elementary School
2400 West Mosher St, Baltimore, MD  21216
(410) 396-0506
Last modified James Mosher Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Mosher Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top