Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
I am parent that has child who attends this school. I am not sure how this school received a 7 out of 10 but I strongly suggest this be reviewed. This school is unsafe and the staff members are lazy and ghetto. Why are there so many random adults standing around the school? Not sure why they have a buzzer to buzz you in the school?? I guess for appearances. This school is a tragedy waiting to happen. The principal has just been lucky thus far. I would not recommend Liberty to any parent that I know.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
I just love this school. I have three children attending and they loved the school from the firstday. Its like a family rreunion everytime u walk through the doors. The afterschool program is excellent with so many activities. The kids went on a hundred trips through out the year. Its a wonderful school. I wish it was a middle school.


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent and i love this school and all that it has to offer my daughter who currently is in the 4 th grade. I wish they would make this school a elementary/middle school...

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Liberty Elementary is 'family oriented' school; everybody knows each other. The teachers are caring and supportive. The principal is a good leader and does not believe in suspension (which would mean children missing school). The school always provides rewards for students who work hard and do the right thing.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
3901 Maine Ave, Baltimore, MD  21207
(410) 396-0571
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top